Thursday, December 27, 2012

Kristen Ashley Books

I just discovered Kristen Ashley on November 27. I am now officially addicted. If you haven't read any of her books, you are seriously missing out!  I will definitely be writing reviews, but right now I can't stop reading her books long enough to type one up. So yeah, I got a little behind in my reviews.

Review by Amy: Consequences


Besieged by memories of a brutal abduction, Claire Nichols wakes in an unfamiliar bedroom, within a luxurious mansion. Her recollections have one common denominator, the man she just met, Anthony Rawlings. 


Unbeknownst to Claire, for a very long time, she has been within Anthony’s sights. Many of the pivotal events in her life occurred, due to his sinister manipulation. Every action has a consequence, and his actions result in their chance meeting. 


More than a psychological thriller, Consequences is a vivid story of one woman’s struggle to survive incomprehensible circumstances. Every aspect of her being suddenly depends upon the tall, wealthy, dark haired, dark eyed businessman. Anthony Rawlings is known to the world as prosperous, benevolent, and kind. Claire quickly learns that he can also be a menacing controlling captor. 
With few options but concession, Claire attempts to earn her freedom, while enduring a hellish existence that truly appears perfect. Persevering tests and trials, she struggles to retain her pure Midwest values and beliefs. Encouraged by memories of a loving upbringing, she gains strength in the simplest of joys: solitude in nature and good in the face of evil. 


His goal in sight, Anthony’s calculated agenda encounters an unforeseen detour. He becomes captivated by Claire’s beauty, resilience, and determination. The interaction of these two compelling characters instigates strong emotions: fear, anger, love, and lust. Claire and Anthony’s tumultuous journey flows into uncharted waters of intrigue and passion. 


Utilizing vivid detail, this 167,000-word novel unfolds like a movie, before the eyes of its readers. From the opening criminal abduction, through twists and turns, to the unlikely romantic thrills, the suspense climaxes as Anthony’s motivation becomes evident. 

Anthony and Claire must decide if they will stay true to one another, or allow preceding actions to result in justifiable Consequences 

Wednesday, December 26, 2012

Review: The Season of Snow and Snogging




Niki Immonen and his American boyfriend Charlie Hale are all set for a Finnish-style family Christmas at Niki’s family’s country cottage, hoping to stay for a week.
Only…the place is way out in the wilderness, miles from any semblance of civilization, with no electricity and no running water, let alone hot water, and loads of relatives are constantly close by.

Friday, December 21, 2012

Smutketeers Holiday Review Extravaganza!

Happy Holidays!! To get in the mood, (for X-Mas silly, what did you think I meant?) I decided to read and review the Holiday offerings from the Smutketters. Eden Bradley, Robin L. Rotham, and R.G. Alexander have written a trio of intertwined holiday stories that are hot enough to melt the snow we got here last night! So sit back and enjoy!

Friday, December 14, 2012

Review: Learning to Live with her Master



Please welcome my favorite guest reviewer:

 Hello to all my fellow readers it’s Amy again, back for another review! 


Thursday, December 13, 2012

Review: Fiona's Two Masters


Please welcome my favorite guest reviewer:

Hello it’s me, Amy, again! I've kicked Ursula out of the driver’s seat and let me tell you it was quite the scuffle. The woman is a complete CONTROL freak.J She actually is letting me do a few reviews so you might see me every now and then.



Prometheus in chains # 3 Fiona’s Two Masters by Clair de Lune is what I’ll be sharing with you today. Ursula has reviewed the first two books in the series which you can check out here:        


 Fiona is on the run from her abusive jerk wad of an ex and ends up at her friend Emma’s (who is from book 2). Emma and Fiona who are both subs go to the BDSM club, Prometheus in chains where Fiona meets twin doms. Master Alexander and Master Ruari help heal Fiona’s broken heart, body and spirit making her a girl with a very happy ever after.

Friday, December 7, 2012

Guest Blog: Randi Alexander


New Holiday Release and Book Giveaway

I'm so excited to be here today. The last time I guest blogged, I had such a great time chatting with everyone. Thanks to Love Books! Book Reviews for having me again!

What's the deal with little brothers? Our LittleMan alternately makes his sisters' lives profoundly joyous or completely unbearable. One minute he's helping them fix a broken toy, using his impressive motor skills, then the next time I see him, he's massacring the girls' favorite One Direction song whilst they yell at him.

Tuesday, December 4, 2012

Smutketeers Annual X-mas Bash

    Image courtesy of: Danilo Rizzuti  

It's that time of year again! The Smutketeers are having their annual holiday celebration full of guest authors & bloggers/reviewers, tons of prizes, with a ginormous Grand Prize at the end and a very special surprise at the beginning-don't miss it!!! 

Monday, December 3, 2012

Join the Immortal Circus!

I am excited to be a part of this. Check this out. It is a fun idea and I am definitely looking forward to reading this serial.

Ursula
*******

Second Chances by Bottom Drawer Publications


Second Chances Anthology

Blog Tour
November 20 – December 20, 2012


Enjoy this wonderful guest post by author C.C. Lorenz

Thursday, November 29, 2012

Jane's Gift Blog Tour: Interview with Karen Erickson



Before we get started, Karen is giving one lucky commenter a $20 Starbucks gift card (US ONLY). To enter, give me your answer to one of the speed round questions and don't forget to leave your email.

Thanks for stopping by Karen! 

Thanks for having me on your blog today Ursula!

What are some inspirations when it comes to story ideas?

Tuesday, November 27, 2012

Contest!

Go to this website and enter the contest to win a Nook or Kindle! While you are there check out the books this author has written. They look interesting.  Have a great night my friends.

Contest: Click Here

Review: The Good Sister Part Two


The Good Sister Part Two
The Good Sister Part Two by London Saint James

My rating: 5 of 5 stars






Trinity Lane Winslow stepped out of her fantasy world and into the real one on a quest to obtain the object of her desire—Reid Addison. The pursuit led her to the infamous Madam Jacqueline Claudette Rousseau, the man she craved, and the debonair Lord Archer, the man who offered what she really longed for—love.

When Reid revealed his dark side, he knew he’d sealed his fate and pushed Trinity into the waiting arms of Lord Archer. Can he live with his decision?

Lord Archer would do anything for his beautiful Trinity, but is he strong enough to hold onto her with all that conspire against them?

Guest Reviewer Amy: Review of Cowboy Jackpot


Please welcome my guest reviewer for today! My behind the scenes assistant has decided to peek her head out for a rare appearance. Let's give her a warm welcome. Don't forget to come back on December 7th for a guest blog by Randi Alexander and a chance to win a book.

Monday, November 26, 2012

Blog Tour & Review: The Secret Life of Avery O'Dea


Welcome to the Bottom Drawer Publications Blog Tour of:
The Secret Life of Avery O'Dea

Don't forget to enter the rafflecopter giveaway below. They are giving away 4 ebooks and 10 50% vouchers for their store.

***************

Tuesday, November 20, 2012

Review: The Good Sister: Part One


The Good Sister: Part One
The Good Sister: Part One by London Saint James

My rating: 5 of 5 stars



I am blown away by this book. I was drawn in from the beginning by the story of this wounded girl and the man she fell for. It was a journey of the soul. The characters were so beautifully human, flawed and tortured. They are all very selfish. Only thinking about what they want, not worrying about what others could want. It sounds bad, but I don’t mean it that way. It is all part of their emotional growth in this story. The fact that Ms. Saint James illustrated these characters so realistically made them riveting to read. Real people are selfish and flawed and tortured. Real people are loving, caring and giving. Seeing Reid through Trinity’s eyes, even in the beginning I think I could tell that he had feelings for her that he didn't know or understand. There was an immediate connection. Getting to know him through the story, there were moments I wanted to kill Reid. The more I got to know him, the more I liked him. Even while being unapologetic about who he was, it was clear he had strong emotions where Trinity was concerned.

The character of Trinity is one of the best flawed heroines I have read in quite a while. She is unapologetic in her motives and not afraid to admit when she is wrong. The emotional growth she experiences was wonderful to read. Despite the fact that she calls herself a “ghost” more than once, she has more courage than any one I have ever known. A traumatic event in her childhood shaped her life in a crippling way. Yet through it all she fights to overcome the psychological damage it has wrought. Ms. Saint James could easily have fallen into the trap of making Trinity the stereotypical wounded heroine but she didn't. The journey Trinity takes is awe inspiring albeit selfish. She goes after what she wants with no thought to anyone else’s feelings or emotions. My heart ached for her and I could feel the depth of her pain. She had to be selfish to reclaim every little piece of her soul.

For my first book by this author, I just have to say, wow. This book was just fascinating. The settings were described in wonderful detail. The people all so interesting I had to keep reading until the end. I will say the end caught me by surprise. I am not really a big cliffhanger person, but for this book it works. I am eager to devour the next book and see how this story will progress and end. I am going to be re-reading this story for a long time.




View all my reviews

Monday, November 19, 2012

Guest Post: Bronwen Evans

Read to the bottom to learn how to enter the contests. Now welcome today's guest poster: Bronwen Evans.



Thinking Like a Man! I have too…

Thursday, November 15, 2012

Review: Unleashed


Unleashed
Unleashed by Crystal Jordan

My rating: 5 of 5 stars



It is a future few envisioned--humans with the ability to shape and shift into every imaginable predator on earth. This new world is dangerous, dark and filled with desire. . .

Hunting Temptation

Fox-shifter Gea Crevan is a PI working a case deep in the underbelly of New Chicago. She relies on ruthless businessman and leopard-shifter Quilliam North for good intel and even better sex, but resists taking him as her mate. Until she witnesses his carnal lust for another, and suddenly all her feral instincts are unleashed. . .

Reclaiming Temptation

Grifter Felicia Tamryn is half cheetah and all woman who always gets what she wants. Until the day she tries to con Constantine Breckenridge and instead finds her heart held tight in the talons of an eagle-shifter. Felicia tries to run but her past and her body betray her, catching her in a sexual trap of her own making. . .

[WARNING! This is a REALLY HOT book. (Sexually Explicit)]

Review: Brooke's Wish


Brooke's Wish
Brooke's Wish by Sandra Bunino

My rating: 5 of 5 stars



A failed relationship and long hours at her flourishing practice have Dr. Brooke Allaire running on empty. When Brooke accepts a girlfriend’s gift of some holiday pampering at New York City’s posh Satin Rose Experience, she assumes she’s in for a weekend of facials and massages. Brooke soon realizes there’s more to SRE than meets the eye.

Ty Venice is a team player. He’s used to sharing submissives with fellow Dom Jackson Reid. However, if there was ever a game changer, Dr. Brooke Allaire was it. That is, until he gets a glimpse at her ultimate fantasy, to be possessed by two men at once.

Monday, November 12, 2012

Review: Scion's Freedom

4 STARS



As the Scion of the House of Dracul, vampire princess Cassy Daniels just wants a simple, royal-free life in New Atlanta. It’s been thirty years since The Fall, when the world’s economy collapsed. Although supernatural creatures are helping to rebuild society, Cassy remains in hiding to avoid an arranged marriage.

When her journalist bodyguard and best friend, Erica, is assassinated, she flees for her life with the help of Detective David Ashe. He’s reluctant at first. She used him a few weeks prior. However, she’s the sole survivor of a serial killing and his only lead. Something about David is magnetic and Cassy falls for him hard.

Review: Jane's Gift


Jane's Gift
Jane's Gift by Karen Erickson

My rating: 4 of 5 stars



A devastating house fire cost Jane Clark nearly everything: her husband, her confidence, and her looks, with the physical scars marbling her body. Now, two years later, she’s living and healing back in her childhood hometown of Lone Pine Lake. The upcoming holidays are the perfect opportunity to bring some Christmas cheer into her young children’s lives, starting with a visit to the firehouse, where her brother’s best friend has offered to help quell their residual fears.

Review and Giveaway!: Binding Arbitration

Find the giveaway details below:
Binding Arbitration
Binding Arbitration by Elizabeth Marx

My rating: 4 of 5 stars



Through the corridors of the Windy City’s criminal courts, single mother Libby Tucker knows exactly how far she’ll go to save her cancer-stricken son’s life. The undefeated defense attorney is prepared to take her fight all the way to the majors.

Circumstances force Libby to plead her case at the cleats of celebrity baseball player Banford Aidan Palowski, the man who discarded her at their college graduation. Libby has worked her backside bare for everything she’s attained, while Aidan has been indulged since he slid through the birth canal and landed in a pile of Gold Coast money. But helping Libby and living up to his biological duty could jeopardize the only thing the jock worships: his baseball career.

Thursday, November 1, 2012

Review: FrankenDom


FrankenDom
FrankenDom by Robin L. Rotham

My rating: 5 of 5 stars



A scientist with an obsession. A protégée with an agenda. And a surgeon with needs too long denied...

Vascular surgeon Dr. Rachel McBride knows she'd be insane to pass up a prestigious fellowship for the chance to work on Julian Kilmartin's cutting-edge research project. The reclusive neurologist has been the object of her submissive daydreams since residency, and time and distance have only strengthened the dark compulsion.

Wednesday, October 31, 2012

Review: Hard As Stone


Hard As Stone
Hard As Stone by Rory Ni Coileain

My rating: 5 of 5 stars



Tiernan Guaire is a Fae in exile. Forced from the Realm into the human world for the unimaginable crime of a brother’s murder, he lives by a century-old vow, to trust no one, and never to allow himself to love or be loved.

Kevin Almstead has just lost his future, to a vote of the partners at his law firm. Trying to escape for an evening, he ventures into Purgatory, the hottest all-male nightclub in Washington, D.C., where he allows himself to be seduced by a stranger with long blond hair and ice-blue eyes.

Review: Lunacy and the Vampire


Lunacy and the Vampire
Lunacy and the Vampire by Evie Jayne

My rating: 5 of 5 stars



Every myth you ever heard is true. Every monster exists.

Luna Sea Rakshasa inhabits The Dominion, a realm of immortals hidden within the world of humans. She is a Beanne Sidhe huntress, a killer of dark and dangerous things, but she harbors a secret that has been tearing her apart for nearly a thousand years. On the cusp of finally facing the demon vampire who sired her, the last thing she needs is an obsessed vampire who stirs things she would rather not feel.

Aveon Ap Conwy was human before he was found, dying on a battlefield, and turned into a vampire. For a century he has been tormented by the personal war to keep his humanity. Nothing has been stronger until the night he meets Luna. She arouses his deepest hungers, but Aveon knows he must resist his urge to take her...because if he tastes on drop of her blood, they will both be lost.

Thrown together in an unwelcome alliance and fighting the heat that simmers between them, they travel to the mythical domain of Luna's demon sire. As their worlds merge Luna and Aveon become bound by something stronger than lust. Can Luna lay aside centuries of prejudice and open her heart to the only man who can stand beside her in the battle with the vampire king.

This story started out with a bang and just kept right on going. Luna Sea is my kind of heroine. She is hard core, never back down and she is focused on her mission. I am going to try not to give away too much of this book…but I winced when Luna nailed him to the wall. Even when she was already fighting her attraction to him, she literally nailed his ass to a wall. I cringed as the nails were driven in. Ms. Jayne is so descriptive that I felt like I was right there experiencing it with Aveon. But Luna is a woman driven and she is determined to stay true to her mission. I admire the conviction of this heroine. She never backed down, never compromised. Even as she fought the bad guys, she fought her attraction.

My heart ached for Luna. She was birthed by a monster and haunted by a past she had no control over. Then to realize she had feelings for one of the “monsters” she should be fighting. There was never a time in this book where I was sure of the outcome. It was a rollercoaster ride of emotions and heart stopping action. This book is insanely dramatic and brutally descriptive.

I. Loved. It.

I really hope that we get to see more books in this world with these characters. These are not your childhood fairies. There are gruesome, dark, evil fae. And the good fae are ass kicking, name taking soldiers for the cause. The vampires are not sweet and sparkly. They are vicious, brutal warriors. This book is not for the faint of heart. If you are looking for a romantic vampire/fairy story, move it along. If you want a gritty, down and dirty, action filled story of destiny and love that defies all odds, then THIS is the book you need to read.




View all my reviews

Review: The Locket


The Locket
The Locket by Clair de lune

My rating: 4 of 5 stars



Who is trying to kidnap Lady Alicia Fitzroy and why?

When the de la Torre triplets, Rafael, Antonio, and Angel, rescued her from a kidnapping attempt, they do not expect to fall in love with her. She cannot understand why she loves three dominant men equally. Her handsome heroes have to foil several attempts to kidnap her before trapping the villain and discovering what he wants from her.

Friday, October 26, 2012

Howloween Blog Hop! PRIZES! And a RECIPE.



Yay! It's here! The Howloween Blog Hop! I had a blast participating in the July Blog Hop and decided to go for this one too.  I am not going to write a great long blog post. There are hundreds of participants and I am sure you want to get to visiting.  

Thursday, October 25, 2012

Guest Post: Author Ashlynne Laynne

Today Ashlynne Laynne gives us an in depth look at the hero of her Progeny series. Right now she is hard at work on book 3 in that series. I am so happy she was able to make time for us today. Comment below for your chance to win Blood Bonds.


Ascher Rousseau: Growing Into His Destiny

Wednesday, October 24, 2012

Bloggers, help OMAR by @craigt1 hit bestseller status again.



Review: The Meeting




Trapped in a sexless marriage, Paul, an aspiring author, finds himself slipping into the alluring world of erotic prose. Flattering reviews from his number one fan lead to a virtual relationship of a different kind. Role play becomes real play. Then his secret is uncovered by his wife, Samantha. Caught in the ethereal glow of his monitor screen, he freezes like a rabbit caught in headlights. Sam freezes in denial. 

Tuesday, October 23, 2012

Prophecy of the Most Beautiful

I have the opportunity to tell you guys about a new book. I am excited to check it out. It is about one of my favorite subjects: mythology. Check it out and don't forget to enter to win a copy!


Monday, October 22, 2012

Karen Erickson Virtual Book Tour


Today, please welcome my guest author, Karen Erickson. At the bottome of the post you will find some fabulous giveaways. One for COMMENTING ON THIS BLOG and one for the GRAND PRIZE!

Sunday, October 21, 2012

Review: Worth the Challenge

5 Stars

Together, they’re magic. Now to capture it in a bottle…

Worth It, Book 3

For once in his errant life, Rhett Worth is ready to prove to his older brothers he’s more than good looks and a woman-melting smile. Except he’s screwed up. And it’s about to hit the fan as he prepares to tell them he’s failed to deliver the master perfumer, Michel Durand, to create Worth Luxury’s signature scent.

Then salvation walks through the boardroom door, all wrapped up in a petite, seductive package.

Gabriella Durand is prepared to beg the Worths to give her capricious father another chance. Instead, she finds the devastatingly handsome Rhett Worth offering it to her as if he’d planned it all along. And Gabriella, hungry to emerge from her father’s shadow, jumps at it.

Soon they’re in Maui to hunt for the perfect scent…and find it in the tropical breeze that washes across their entwined bodies. Now the pressure is on to capture that passion in a bottle—before they let love complicate the delicate mix. Before a whiff of betrayal threatens to destroy everything


I feel like I waited forever for this book. Rhett caught my attention in book one of the Worth It series.  I wondered how he could possibly be redeemed. I posed that very question in my review of Worth the Scandal. My response, from the FABULOUS Ms. Erickson herself, was: “I'm writing Rhett's now - your wanting to know how I'll redeem him made me think, "I hope I don't let her down!" Eeek! Writers are neurotic folks.”  

Yeah, I am a bit of a fan girl, I admit it!

Oh those Worth men! They are all so hot, charismatic, and alpha. I do get in a twist over them. This book lived up to my every expectation.  I really just wanted to bitch slap Hunter several times.  I get his “once bitten, twice shy” mentality but sometimes he carried it a little too far. Or maybe that’s just my soft spot for Rhett talking. If I wasn't already in love with him before I started this book, I definitely would have been by the end. The maturity of his character was clear; especially if you have been with this series from book one. 

I was so excited to meet Gabriella, who comes complete with her own set of problems. I said it before and I will say it again, Ms. Erickson sure knows her way around stories with troubling family dynamics. The angst and drama are a pleasure to read. I really wanted to beat Gabriella’s father. Man I sound violent. But I love it. I LOVE books that make me feel strong emotions and be able to relate to the characters.

All this and we got to catch up with all our favorite characters from the first two books. Not to mention there was a very cleverly tantalizing end to the book, introducing us to…PSYCH! I am not giving it away if you haven’t read the book yet. And if you haven’t, what are you waiting for? Rhett’s story is a steamy, hot, love story that made me long for the tropical breezes of Hawaii and a whiff of that perfume. I felt like I was there on the beach and that is why I love Ms. Erickson’s stories so much. She has a knack for writing, that makes you feel like you are right there. I can’t wait to read the next installment in the Worth It series. Here is a sneak peak at the cover for book four:





Saturday, October 20, 2012

Editing

Woohoo!!! Check out this beautiful cover of a book I am currently co-editing.


Review: Worth the Risk

Worth It Book 2: Originally posted on Fallen Angel Reviews





Hunter Worth is the middle brother in the Worth family.  Head of marketing for Worth Luxury Goods, when he is not focused on business it is all about pleasure. He sets his sights on a member of the marketing team. Gracie Hayes is fighting her attraction to Hunter and it’s a losing battle. She is an independent woman who relies on no one but is finding it hard to resist Hunter. When Hunter realizes she is the one for him will he be able to convince Gracie?

Friday, October 19, 2012

Review: Strictly Forbidden


Strictly Forbidden
Strictly Forbidden by Shelley Bradley

My rating: 4 of 5 stars



Miss Kira Melbourne is anything but a proper English rose. Her exotic beauty, courtesy of her foreign mother, has marked her as an outsider, and her ghastly reputation as a woman of loose virtue has only added to that status. The victim of a devious viscount's horrible lies, Kira has the chance to redeem herself and become a member of polite society as the fiancée of a respected country clergyman. She'll finally have a place to belong...even if it's in the tepid arms of a man she doesn't love.

Gavin Daggett, Duke of Cropthorne, isn't about to let his naive country cousin marry a scandalous woman like Kira Melbourne. The solution is a simple one: Gavin will seduce the vixen and prove her unworthiness, thereby releasing his cousin from any obligation. But spending time with Kira is like awakening to a world of color and beauty, and it stirs the fiery desires Gavin has fought to suppress his entire life. Caught in his own dangerous game, sharing forbidden pleasure with Kira, Gavin knows that the price of loving her is high—and yet it is one that he will willingly pay...with every beat of his heart.

I love getting back to my reading roots. When I was a mere child of 11, Zebra Historicals were my poison of choice. I think I burnt out on them because it’s only recently that I have gotten back to enjoying a good historical romance. When I picked up this book, I wasn’t sure what to expect. I am a Shelley Bradley virgin. *teehee* But seriously, I am a huge Shayla Black fan so I figured it was time to enjoy her historical writing counterpart. Enjoy it, I did!

I felt so bad for Kira. Circumstances and conventions of the time made her life hell. She tries to stay strong, but the glimpses of her heartbreak were all the more poignant for it. I can’t even imagine what it would have been like for her back then. Not only is she vilified for something she didn’t do, but the fact that her mother is Persian was unacceptable for the times. Simple proof that bigotry and racism are alive and well in all times throughout history. When you add in the burden of class and ranking of the time, poor Kira never had a chance.

I really wanted to just beat Gavin, so many times. I thought he was a horrible snob of the worst sort for a good portion of the book. His issue with her foreign ancestry really cranked me. How could I love him as a hero when he couldn’t look past the color of her skin. I had to keep reminding myself it was a fact of the times and his upbringing. However, he has his own past burdens to bear. A scandalous childhood has formed him into the coldhearted man we see in this book. He is a proud man with the conviction that he must save his family from scandal. One other character I want to mention is Darius, Kira’s brother. I fell a little in love with him. The way he protects his sister at all costs is amazing.

This brings me around to what I loved about this book; the themes of family and what we will do to protect them. There are so many fabulous moments that illustrate this. Most of all, this book did a great job of making me feel. For me there is nothing better. When I can experience rage, heartbreak, jealousy, love, and even a few moments of gut wrenching danger, all in one book? That’s a win as far as I am concerned. Despite the fact that I wanted to hurt Gavin, I also wanted to hug Kira and flirt with Darius all while beating down a few of the judgmental bitches that call themselves Lady’s.

I think I will have to go back and find the book before this that tells the story of Gavin’s cousin, Strictly Seduction. It looks just as interesting!




View all my reviews

Review: Worth the Scandal

Originally posted here 3-21-12

5 stars

"Strictly business? Try telling that to her heart..."

"Worth It, Book 1"

Alexander Worth, President and CEO of Worth Luxury Goods, is a man never to be crossed. His unwavering sense of responsibility to the family business requires him to always be in complete and utter control. Until it comes to Tessa Crawford.

Thursday, October 18, 2012

New E-Book Publisher: Check it out!

Just a quick post to let you know about a new E-Book publishing house that will be launching on October 24.  Check out the links and videos below to learn more.

Review: Master Eric's Virgin Sub


Master Eric's Virgin Sub
Master Eric's Virgin Sub by Clair de lune

My rating: 4 of 5 stars



Master Eric, the Dom behind the bar at Prometheus in Chains, a BDSM club, meets Emma, a beautiful blonde virgin waiting for her hero, at a Collaring Ceremony. Curious about the club, she returns for an exploratory visit.

She is happy with her new job until someone steals her identity, sending abusive emails in her name and spending large amounts on her credit card. Why is it happening to Emma?

Wednesday, October 17, 2012

Review: Their Virgin Concubine


Their Virgin Concubine
Their Virgin Concubine by Shayla Black

My rating: 5 of 5 stars



The country of Bezakistan – renowned for its wealth and the beauty of its deserts

Piper Glen is thrilled when Rafe and Kade al Mussad ask her to visit their country on a business trip. Madly attracted to both, the virginal secretary knows that neither of her intensely handsome bosses desires her. But every night she dreams of having them both in her bed, fulfilling her every need.

Rafe and Kade have finally found the perfect woman in Piper. Sweet and funny. Intelligent and strong. Before they can reveal their feelings, the brothers must fulfill an ancient tradition. Every sheikh must steal his bride and share her with his brothers. They have thirty days to convince Piper to love them all forever.

Tuesday, October 16, 2012

Review: When Hubby's Away, the Ladies Play


When Hubby's Away, the Ladies Play
When Hubby's Away, the Ladies Play by Sonia Hightower

My rating: 3 of 5 stars



Natalie is looking at six really lonely months when she kisses her husband goodbye before he heads to the Middle East on a deployment. So when he suggests she seek comfort in the arms her sexy girlfriend, Mariah, and Mariah appears to be open to the idea herself, she does.

A night of passion and peaches and cream body oil turns into a very close relationship, but when Natalie tells Chase in a letter what is going on, she discovers he was joking, and he is now afraid of losing her.

How can she convince her husband that she can, will, and does love them both and will part with neither?

Monday, October 15, 2012

Review: Evernight: Romance in a World of Darkness VOL 2


Evernight: Romance in a World of Darkness VOL 2
Evernight: Romance in a World of Darkness VOL 2 by Allison Cassatta

My rating: 4 of 5 stars



I am really enjoying the stories of the anthology Evernight: Volume II. There is one story in particular I really wanted to review though because I just loved it.

The story is Serpentine by: Rory Ni Coileain

Tuesday, October 2, 2012

Review: High Scandal


High Scandal
High Scandal by D.C. Stone

My rating: 4 of 5 stars



Tristan White begins to think his professional and loyal secretary, Isabelle, is up to something. Her disappearing acts around the office leads him to think she could even be acting as a spy for competitors.

Isabelle has a secret, one she has kept in the closet—literally—for years.

Tristan’s suspicions catch up with him and after following Isabelle, he not only uncovers what secret she’s been hiding, but also begins to see his secretary in a new light.

Can Isabelle break out of the box and see herself as Tristan does? Or will their professional relationship cause lines to be drawn?

Be Warned: light BDSM

Review: Wicked Release


Wicked Release
Wicked Release by R.G. Alexander

My rating: 5 of 5 stars



When you’ve waited centuries for release…will three be the magic number?
Cursed for hundreds of years by a rejected suitor and an ultimate betrayal, Sarah Blackwood has had plenty of time to plan vengeance…and escape. When she sensed a magic that called out to her own, she instinctively drew it to her, desperately hoping it would be her way out.

She never expected what happened next.

Thursday, September 27, 2012

Review: Demon Mine


Demon Mine
Demon Mine by Nikki Prince

My rating: 4 of 5 stars



Samael is a fallen angel doomed to repeat his life, and experience his love for Liliana Jackson, over and over again. That is until she finally remembers who she is and the reason for the curse that has befallen them both. Are they doomed to keep repeating the past? Or will there be a new future for the reincarnated lovers?

This was my first Nikki Prince book.

Review: Prometheus Unstitched


Prometheus Unstitched
Prometheus Unstitched by Lila Shaw

My rating: 4 of 5 stars





Cory Blindbarrow of Blindbarrow Crimefighting Couture, loves her work—from tailoring bulletproof fabrics to engineering concealed weaponry. Kowtowing to the over-sized egos of her superhero clientele? Not so much.

Her newest client, Theo Richelieu, aka Prometheus Man, can see five minutes into the future. Unfortunately, nobody believes him. He’s exactly the type that pushes Cory’s buttons. But he’s also quite talented at engaging (and disengaging) her buttons and zippers. As maddening as Theo can be, Cory can’t deny their supernatural chemistry.

Monday, September 24, 2012

COVER REVEAL!

I am excited to be part of a cover reveal for a brand new, Indie New Adult Contemporary Romance. If you're unfamiliar-- New Adult works bridge the gap between YA and Adult fiction. This particular book is recommended for readers 18 years of age and up! 

LOSING IT by Cora Carmack releases October 16th.

Wednesday, September 19, 2012

Review: Mia's Submission


Mia's Submission
Mia's Submission by Sandra Bunino

My rating: 4 of 5 stars



Romance on the Go


The Satin Rose Experience, 1

Mia Lavender has been offered a promotion she can’t refuse—VP of Client Experience at New York’s exclusive BDSM club, The Satin Rose Experience (SRE). Mia's kept her submissive tendencies a secret, until now. She'll have ample opportunity to explore her fantasy, because to succeed in her new role at SRE, she will need on-the-job training at the hands of Asher Cane.

Review: Demon's Caress


Demon's Caress
Demon's Caress by Crystal Jordan

My rating: 4 of 5 stars



Feel the burn.

Usually, Maron is the hunter—a demon sent to earth to imprison evil souls and hurl them into the pit. It’s a dirty, thankless job, but someone has to take out the trash. By necessity, demons need a partner to tag ’em and bag ’em. Since her partner got roped into a Demon Triad, though, she’s stuck with just the tagging part until her boss sends reinforcements.

Monday, September 10, 2012

Guest Blogger: Avery Flynn

Holy Crap! I am so sorry for this. I totally got ambushed by the Evil Day job and lost track of time. I have a guest Blogger today: The Fabulous Avery Flynn!  I love Avery and not just because her first name is the same as my last. She has a fabulous series out! The latest book in the series is Passion Creek.  Since I failed my duty as  blog mistress I will be keeping this post open until Midnight September 12th. Then I will draw one name to win a goodie package. It will contain two books and some assorted swag from various authors.

Without furthur ado, I present the fab Avery Flynn!

Thursday, September 6, 2012

Review: Initiation by Clair de Lune




A recently widowed grandmother, Jane Browne never dreamed she'd find a new love when she went on an exploratory visit to Prometheus, an exclusive BDSM club. She has to overcome the burden of low self-esteem and physical difficulties as well as the hostility and prejudice of a rejected rival for her Master's affections.

Tuesday, August 14, 2012

Review: Bared to You


Bared to You
Bared to You by Sylvia Day

My rating: 5 of 5 stars



I am not really going to write a review for this book. Any word I can come up with to describe how this book made me feel...well, they all just seem inadequate. I am overwhelmed by the depth of emotion this book evoked. I don't think I have ever experienced such a range of emotions while reading one book. As soon as I was done reading it, I just wanted to start over again. I want to stay lost in their world forever.

Friday, August 3, 2012

Review: Soft Sounds of Pleasure


Soft Sounds of Pleasure
Soft Sounds of Pleasure by Eden Connor

My rating: 3 of 5 stars



Lila Walker has batted lead-off in Colton De Marco's fantasies for years, and now that he's stumbled upon her sunbathing in the nude, he decides to take his best swing.

Coping with her ogre-in-law, her inability to collect her late husband's life insurance, and the knowledge the entire town's counting the days she wears widow's weeds, Lila decides some between-the-sheets batting practice is just the distraction she needs--even if their sexy scrimmage won't last the summer.

Thursday, August 2, 2012

Review: Silk Road


Silk Road
Silk Road by T.J. Michaels

My rating: 5 of 5 stars



The first Descendant in millennia with the power to use an ancient artifact is being hunted. By the good, the bad…and the worst.

* * * * *

Every rogue longs for a second chance, right? Wrong. Larien, former angel of The Host is not looking for redemption. What he needs hasn’t been seen in millennia but he’ll search the ends of the Earth to find it – from the hills of San Francisco all the way to…the Silk Road.

Monday, July 9, 2012

Review: Exclusive by Simone Sinna


Investigative journalist Stephanie Beauman takes an undercover job helping dangerously attractive Jeffrey Caroway make a documentary on the glamorous International Grand Prix circuit, only to find that former lover Gabriel de Romanos is now an owner of the Argentinean team.