Thursday, March 22, 2012

Review: The Rebellious Princess Chooses Two Lovers


The Rebellious Princess Chooses Two Lovers
The Rebellious Princess Chooses Two Lovers by Carolyn Rosewood

My rating: 4 of 5 stars



Blurb:

In a post-apocalyptic world where pseudo-medieval kingdoms have once again evolved. Princess Cadence of the New West Dominion, a woman used to getting as much sex as she wants, is being forced to choose just one lover, and to keep face with the other kingdoms her parents are insisting he be a real prince.

Dominic of the Northern Free Zone has been sent a royal invitation by Queen Sasha and King Lassiter by mistake. He's bored at home, and has heard of Cadence and her skills in the bedroom, so he dresses the part of a prince and sets off for her castle.

It soon becomes apparent she's more than he bargained for - in and out of the bedroom - and when he realizes she has a soft spot for Ethan, one of the royal gardeners, and that the man is totally besotted with her, he invites Ethan to join them in bed.

Review: Wicked Weekend


Wicked Weekend
Wicked Weekend by Gillian Archer

My rating: 3 of 5 stars



Why did Lauren Vaughn introduce her sister to the man she herself was crazy about? Now Lauren is watching the happy couple at their combined bachelor/bachelorette party—while Lauren sits all alone at the bar. Until she spots a hot stranger with the telltale black handkerchief in his pocket: the signal for "seeks no-strings affair with sexy submissive." Lauren can't take her eyes off him. So when he comes over, she kicks her inner good girl to the curb and follows Jamie Forman to his room, where he makes her scream with pleasure all night long.

Wednesday, March 21, 2012

Review: Worth the Scandal


Worth the Scandal
Worth the Scandal by Karen Erickson

My rating: 5 of 5 stars



"Strictly business? Try telling that to her heart..."

"Worth It, Book 1"

Alexander Worth, President and CEO of Worth Luxury Goods, is a man never to be crossed. His unwavering sense of responsibility to the family business requires him to always be in complete and utter control. Until it comes to Tessa Crawford.

She's quietly professional, shy, voluptuous...and she works for him. Which means she is the one woman he must never touch, no matter how hard his gut twists with need for her.

Tuesday, March 20, 2012

Review: Play Nice


Play Nice
Play Nice by Gemma Halliday

My rating: 5 of 5 stars



She faked her death to escape life as an assassin. But now her enemies have tracked her down, and this time they want her to stay dead.

Anya Danielovich was a highly-trained killing machine in her former life. But that was a long time ago. Today she's just Anna Smith - a single, thirtysomething woman living in San Francisco with an undemanding day job, a loving, if dim-witted, dog, and a simple desire to lead a simple better life. But she's still haunted by her past - the people she killed, the mentor she betrayed, the woman she was. She's taken care to cover her tracks, but she's beginning to feel like she's being watched...

Tuesday, March 13, 2012

Review: Sweetest Seduction

Sweetest Seduction
Sweetest Seduction by K.B. Alan

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Blurb:
Val’s been Keith’s accountant for nearly a year. She dreams about his body pressed against hers, but there’s no need to let him in on that fact. The hunky photographer spends his days with beautiful models, there’s absolutely no way she can compete. Even if he has been throwing hints her way. She’s satisfied with her vibrator and her daydreams of her favorite client. Mostly.Keith is done trying to sweet-talk his accountant into going out with him. It’s Valentine’s Day, and knowing Val, she doesn’t have any plans beyond putting in a full day’s work. No more asking nicely, he’s just going to plan the day his way and pull her along until she gets with the program. He’s sure a proper date will help Val realize he’s just the man she needs. And a proper date includes lots of touching. And exploring. And toys of a battery-operated nature.

Wednesday, March 7, 2012

Review: Western Ties

Western Ties
Western Ties by Mari Carr and Jayne Rylon

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
The following review contains some spoilers...Leave now if you don't want to read them.


This book was the culmination of a four book series. You really have to read them all in order because there are parts of them that are all happening at the same time.

That being said, if you have read the first three books, you knew a little bit of what was going to happen in this one. Knowing it was going to happen and reading it are two different things.

This book blew me away. Of course I bawled. Last chance to leave before the spoilers...

Still with me?

Upcoming Reviews

Hey everyone! I am ready for this beautiful weather we are having! I am gonna take a little break after the madness of the Scavenger Hunt and then be back at it. Some reviews to look forward to:

Western Ties by Mari Carr and Jayne Rylon

And the Children of the Goddess Series by R. G. Alexander

Book 1:
Regina In The Sun

Book 2:
Lux in Shadow

Book 3:
Twilight Guardian

Ok, well, I better get reading! Hope everyone has a great day.

Leave a comment and tell me what you are up to on this gorgeous day (or not so gorgeous depending on where you live...)

Tuesday, March 6, 2012

Winner!

OK Thanks for joining everyone! I know it is late but here is the winner from my blog:

Drum roll please...

Cathy M

If you haven't already, go to the Smutketeers website for instructions on how to claim your prize.

Congratulations!

For a complete list of winners go the www.smutketeers.com

Saturday, March 3, 2012

BLOG HOP/SCAVENGER HUNT




It's almost here. Release day for Rachel Grace's Geared For Pleasure is MARCH 6. To celebrate she will be having a Blog Hop/Scavenger Hunt which I am participating in. You will have a chance to win some prizes and read my review of Geared For Pleasure.

Thursday, March 1, 2012

Review: Mia's Spanking Diary

Mia's Spanking Diary
Mia's Spanking Diary by Kris Cook

My rating: 5 of 5 stars



Goodreads Blurb:

Secret Diary - book 1
Mia is a graduate student working on a thesis about the sexual practices of people in the BDSM lifestyle. Lex, the owner of a very prominent local sex club, agrees to show her the ropes...literally, and a whole lot more. What begins as only a curious academic pursuit quickly becomes a brew of sizzling erotic pleasure for both Master Teacher and submissive student. As her lessons with him are about to come to an end, fun and games need to be put aside for something real--a chance for true love.