Thursday, June 28, 2012

Review: Taming Travis


Taming Travis
Taming Travis by Stacey Espino

My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Cassidy is convinced that Travis will never open up to her. He’s fun, flirty, and does delicious things to her body—but doesn’t offer his heart. When they’re forced to hole up in an old weather station for the night, it gives her time to really get to know the dirty-blond miner. Can she break through his tough exterior and tame the man beneath?

Travis finds it safer to coast along on the surface of life. He never planned to invest himself emotionally in anyone beyond his new pack, but Cassidy is making it difficult. His alpha has chosen her, and Travis wants her. If only he could trust the little human, and himself, enough to embrace what he really desired.

Wednesday, June 27, 2012

Review: Matthew's Return


Matthew's Return
Matthew's Return by Stacey Espino

My rating: 5 of 5 stars



Life in Climax is anything but ordinary. Cassidy does things with her four men she only ever dreamed of, but as the days pass, she craves more than just sex. She wants the whole happily ever after with the men who quickly capture her heart.


Cassidy slowly feels like she belongs in Climax, but something is still missing. Her lovers continually remind her she'll have to accept Matthew in her bed if he returns. She's ready to include him, anxious to experience five men, but what if he wants nothing to do with her?

Review: Keyboards and Kink


Keyboards and Kink
Keyboards and Kink by Sandra Bunino

My rating: 5 of 5 stars



I won this book in the Keyboards and Kink Blog Hop. And boy am I ever glad I did! I have previously read almost all of the authors in this anthology and there were a few new ones. One thing I have come to learn about Evernight Publishing is that I am almost never disappointed in their books! I was especially excited to read this book because one of the authors gave their heroine my first name.

Tuesday, June 26, 2012

Review: Blood Rage


Blood Rage
Blood Rage by Tory Michaels

My rating: 5 of 5 stars



This book blew me away! I am in love with the characters that inhabit this world and the world building is wonderful. I like how we get blurbs of information about the history and such at the beginning of each chapter. This book is unlike any vampire book I have previously read. I can't really say too much about the plot because I don't want to give it away. You really need to read this book your self.

Thursday, June 21, 2012

Review: Mine to Hold


Mine to Hold
Mine to Hold by Shayla Black

My rating: 5 of 5 stars



A friend's duty.

Tyler Murphy was an LAPD detective, single and happy--until a near-fatal tragedy crippled his friend, fellow detective Eric Catalano. While Tyler supported Eric, he also became a shoulder for Eric's wife, Delaney, to lean on. But with one naughty suggestion from Eric, a drunken night with Delaney spilled into erotic abandon. Before it was over, Tyler saw his best friend's wife as a woman and yearned for more. When Eric struggled to deal with the aftermath, Delaney begged Tyler to leave. Crushed, he fled to Louisiana, hoping to escape his longing for the one woman he could never have again...and unaware of what he'd left behind.

Wednesday, June 20, 2012

Guest Post: Cara Covington

I am pleased to welcome Cara Covington as the guest poster. Today she gives us some insight into how Lusty, Texas came to be.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


I never actually meant to be a world builder. It all started out as a challenge issued to me by my publisher. That challenge? To write an historical erotic romance that was also a ménage.

Amanda Hilton came up with the idea, creating the “Lost Collection”. These would be a series of western historical erotic ménage romances crafted by authors invited to take up the challenge. I was blessed to be one of those authors.

Tuesday, June 19, 2012

Review: Love Under Two Kendalls

Book nine in the Lusty, Texas Collection. Review originally posted at Fallen Angel Reviews.



Love Under Two Kendalls
Cara Covington


Ginny Rose has been burned before and vowed never to let it happen again. In Lusty, Texas to recover from an abusive ex-boyfriend, she slowly begins to fall for Adam and Jake Kendall. She is content to make her place in this town and care for her son.  When she learns her ex has escaped from jail she is terrified.

Monday, June 18, 2012

Review: Love Under Two Navy Seals

Book eight in the Lusty, Texas Collection. Review originally posted at Fallen Angel Reviews.



Love Under Two Navy Seals
Cara Covington


In New York, Julia Benedict meets Dev and Drew and has a one night stand with them. She falls hard for them but they are just like the alpha brothers she grew up with, so she runs. Once home in Lusty, Texas she sets out to forget her Navy Seals but they show up and proceed to court her. They are determined to make her see that they love her.

Sunday, June 17, 2012

Review: Love Under Two Strong Men

Book seven in the Lusty, Texas Collection. Review originally posted at Fallen Angel Reviews.



Love Under Two Strong Men
Cara Covington

Tracy has been in love with Jordan for most of her life.  When she realizes Jordan is in love with Peter she couldn’t be happier.  She is also attracted to the sexy Fed.  Now all she has to do is get her two stubborn men to realize that the three of them are a perfect fit. She takes matters into her own hand with a daring move that could backfire or give them all their hearts desire.  When they discover that Peter’s life is in danger, will it drive them farther apart or be the driving force that binds them together?

Saturday, June 16, 2012

Review: Love Under Two Flyboys

Book number six in the Lusty, Texas Collection. Review originally posted at Fallen Angel Reviews.




Love Under Two Flyboys
Cara Covington

Tamara Jones is forced to make a crash landing at a tiny airstrip in the middle of nowhere. Doing a favor for her Uncle brings her to Lusty, Texas where she meets Morgan and Henry Kendall. She thinks she can stay long enough to get the plane fixed and avoid a relationship with these two hot brothers.

Friday, June 15, 2012

Review: Love Under Two Honchos

Book five in the Lusty, Texas Collection. Review originally posted at Fallen Angel Reviews.



Love Under Two Honchos
Cara Covington

Josh and Alex Benedict are determined to find their own wife, without the help of their meddling grandmother. They devise a logical plan, the Legacy Project, to find a woman based on intelligence and a number of other qualities.

Thursday, June 14, 2012

Review: Love Under Two Wildcatters

Book four in the Lusty, Texas Collection. Review originally posted at Fallen Angel Reviews.



Love Under Two Wildcatters
Cara Covington

Susan Benedict has given up the idea of finding the perfect relationship. She has decided to content herself with fixing up her ranch. However, her brothers have other ideas for her.  When they take it upon themselves to fix her up, the scene is set for the sparks to fly.

Wednesday, June 13, 2012

Guest Post: Laura Breck

Today's guest poster is author Laura Breck.


She has recently released Dancing in a Hurricane. I LOVE a long book I can sink my teeth into. Read on for more. Don't forget to comment and answer the question for a chance to win a copy.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thank you for hosting me, Ursula. I love this blog. Probably because I love romances, too, but definitely because of Ursula's amazing talent finding the most interesting things to say about the books she reviews.

Tuesday, June 12, 2012

Review:Love Under Two Benedicts

Book three in the Lusty, Texas Collection. Review originally posted on Fallen Angel Reviews.






Love Under Two Benedicts
Cara Covington


In the aftermath of personal tragedy, Kelsey Madison found a new beginning in Lusty, Texas. Uninterested in affairs of the heart, she doesn’t realize two of Lusty’s most eligible bachelors have turned their sights on her. Once she does, she decides there’s nothing wrong with having a little fun, as long as it’s only physical.

Monday, June 11, 2012

Review:Love Under Two Lawmen

Book two in the Lusty, Texas Collection. Review Originally posted at Fallen Angel Reviews.


Love Under Two Gunslingers  
Cara Covington


Amanda Dupree is an illegitimate daughter of a mistress so she chooses an unconventional road in her career choice. When she becomes a private investigator, her investigations put her in danger and on the run. She decides to seek refuge with a cousin she has never met, while also searching for her father’s legacy.

Sunday, June 10, 2012

Review: Love Under Two Gunslingers

This is the first book in the Lusty, Texas Collection I originally wrote these reviews for Fallen Angel Reviews. I am posting the reviews for all of the series, in order leading up to a guest post from Cara Covington herself *squee* Ok, sorry, my fangirl moment is over. (for now) So please enjoy these reviews.

Thursday, June 7, 2012

Review: Garret's Domination


Garret's Domination
Garret's Domination by Stacey Espino

My rating: 5 of 5 stars



Cassidy's emotions are scattered as she tries to find her place in Climax. She's done wicked things with Garret and his crew, and only craves more of their feral passion. But do they want her for more than just sex?

When an unknown threat comes close to home, Garret doesn't take any chances with Cassidy's safety. He takes her into his element, deep in the woods, where he can best protect her. Once alone, they're able to bond on a new, intimate level.

Garret fights his natural desire to mark the little human for his pack, afraid she'll reject them once she finds out what they really are. The Rockford wolves are playing dirty, and a suspicious visit from Cassidy's long-lost half brother only adds to the problems plaguing the pack.

Tuesday, June 5, 2012

Review: Surrounded by Wolves


Surrounded by Wolves
Surrounded by Wolves by Stacey Espino

My rating: 5 of 5 stars



Cassidy moves out of the only city she's ever known and heads to the distant town of Climax, British Columbia. Her grandfather left her an estate, and she lined up a job in the small mining town.

She arrives and discovers that her inheritance is nothing more than a run-down shack, and the men she's supposed to work with are drop-dead gorgeous. It's impossible to resist the advances of the men in Climax, especially when she's never felt so isolated.

Garret is the foreman of the Gregor Copper Mine, but also alpha to a small pack of wolf shifters. Recent events in Climax have made life complicated—loggers are trying to encroach on their land, one of their pack mates is missing, and their new female dispatcher is a mouthwatering distraction. When Cassidy is threatened, the men band together, realizing the little human is more important to them than they ever imagined.

Monday, June 4, 2012

Guest Post: Stacey Espino

Please welcome one of my favorite authors, Stacey Espino! She has a new release today, which is the latest in a serial. That's right, just like the good old days of soap operas when they left you hanging at the end of each episode.  Stacey has been kind enough to come over today and talk a little bit about writing a LoveXtreme Forever Series.

~~~~~~~~~~

Sunday, June 3, 2012

HAPPY BIRTHDAY AMY!

This post goes out to my wonderful friend Amy Craig! I know it's a little late, but hope you had a wonderful birthday. You are a dear friend, and though we have only known each other a short time it is clear we were meant to be friends! I am looking forward to our next marathon phone chat :)

Here are the beautiful Amys! The birthday girl is on the left.(Oh yeah, that's me in the middle)