Wednesday, January 30, 2013

Birthday Bash!!!



It's time! My month long Birthday Bash is here! I am so excited for you to see all the authors and bloggers who are participating!  Here is the list as I have it so far:

Monday, January 28, 2013

Big Bad Bite Character Interview



Today on the blog we have Jenna from Big Bad Bite. She is half demon, half wolf shifter and all bad ass SWAT chick.

Hi Jenna. Thanks for joining my blog today to answer some questions for my faithful readers.


Hi Ursula! Thank you for letting me stop by today!

Sunday, January 27, 2013

Review: Big Bad Bite


*See below for a steamy excerpt, and a funny excerpt*

Lions and Tigers and Bears, OH MY!

Wednesday, January 9, 2013

Review: Soul of the Succubus


Soul of the Succubus
Soul of the Succubus by Lila Shaw

My rating: 4 of 5 stars



After nearly four millennia, Yve, a succubus and harvester of souls, has finally met her quota. She must travel to hell to redeem her own from the devil who holds it in hock. Ta’avah, the hunky and charming minion responsible for luring Yve into sexual slavery, joins her for her redemption ceremony before an audience of ogling demons. The pair soon learn that deals with the devil are rarely settled to anyone’s satisfaction other than Lucifer’s. Only one weapon can trump those of the master of deception, but do Yve or Ta have enough humanity left in them to find and wield it?

Warning: Explicit sexual content.

Tuesday, January 8, 2013

Review: Sweet Dreams


Sweet Dreams
Sweet Dreams by Kristen Ashley

My rating: 5 of 5 stars



Lauren Grahame has spent her whole life thinking something special was going to happen. She didn’t know what it was, she just knew it would one day be hers. But she learned the hard way that special wasn’t on offer.

Review: The Gamble


The Gamble
The Gamble by Kristen Ashley

My rating: 5 of 5 stars



Hot Colorado Mountain men? Check! Crazy killer on the loose? Check! Crazy family? Check! Psycho ex-girlfriend determined to make their lives hell? CHECK!

Friday, January 4, 2013

Review: Wild Man


Wild Man
Wild Man by Kristen Ashley

My rating: 5 of 5 stars



While filling her display case in her bakery, the bell over the door sounds and Tessa O’Hara looks up and sees the man of her dreams. Within thirty seconds he asks her out for a beer. Thirty seconds later, she says yes. But after four months of falling in love, she discovers he’s an undercover DEA Agent investigating the possibility she’s involved in her ex-husband’s drug business

Obviously Tess decides this means it’s over.

Thursday, January 3, 2013

Review: No Take Backs: A Taken Novella


No Take Backs: A Taken Novella
No Take Backs: A Taken Novella by Kelli Maine

My rating: 2 of 5 stars



There was something I didn't know.

Something that would change everything.


The grand opening of Turtle Tear Resort is a time for celebration, but the man Rachael loves more than anything is suffering in silence. Rocha Enterprises was Merrick’s life. Now, he’s been left with no choice but to sell off the business he built from the ground up, and Rachael’s hell-bent on finding out why.

Review: Taken


Taken
Taken by Kelli Maine

My rating: 2 of 5 stars



ABDUCTION.
You steal me away to a deserted island, to the one place I’ve dreamed of being—the one place I can’t go.

SEDUCTION.

You’re used to buying whatever you want, but you can’t buy me...how do I resist the magnetism of your body, the longing ache deep inside me? I want you to take me—on my terms.

DESPERATION.

Every attempt you make to love me only hurts me. How can we go on like this?

This is the story of how I was TAKEN.

Review: Pick Your Pleasure


Pick Your Pleasure
Pick Your Pleasure by Jayne Rylon

My rating: 5 of 5 stars



Ever read a book and wish the heroine hadn't done that, gone there, or slept with that guy? Well, now you’re in charge. The reader decides what happens here.

Tailor your perfect short story or be adventurous and read through all the different paths to see where life can take you…if you choose.


Go ahead, pick your pleasure.


Linley Lane, CEO of Lane Technologies, has had enough of blah dates. When she decides to shake things up with a visit to an underground sex club she’s heard rumors about, she realizes she’s way out of her league. This is no usual hookup spot.

Wednesday, January 2, 2013

Happy New Year & Review by Amy: Truth

Welcome to the New Year!  Took a little bit of a hiatus these last few weeks. The holidays and all the hoopla were a bit overwhelming and I haven't been getting the reviews written like I should. Well, that's all over now and I am ready for the new year. A lot happened last year and my little review blog really took off!  I have met some great authors and gotten to read and review some awesome authors! I am hoping the coming year will be just as great. I have all sorts of fun things planned.