Thursday, March 28, 2013

Review: Princess April Morning-Glory





About Princess April Morning-Glory:

At long last, Princess April Morning-Glory emerges as a lost treasure from the golden age of Hollywood.

Written and illustrated in 1941 by Letitia Fairbanks, the niece of silent film stars Douglas Fairbanks Sr. and Mary Pickford, the seemingly traditional children’s book is transformed into a modern-day fairy tale that will captivate child and adult readers alike.

Letitia was inspired to create portraiture for the characters of Princess April Morning-Glory from film stars of the day. John Barrymore, and Letitia's cousin Douglas Fairbanks Jr., provided glamorous inspiration through their then-current films. The Wicked King's (Barrymore) costume was sparked by his role as Louis XV in Irving Thalberg's 1938 Marie Antoinette, while the hairstyle resembles his eponymous role in Archie Mayo's 1931 Svengali. Prince Chivalry was inspired by her cousin's (Fairbanks) sword-fighting role in David O. Selznick's 1937The Prisoner of Zenda.

Viewed as unconventional when it first debuted – up until then, no one had thought to meld a Disney-like moral tale with a swashbuckling adventure – the story centers on the prescient acknowledgment that we create our destinies by the choices that we make.

The main narrative is focused around the brave and courageous Princess April who must first transcend darkness and evil before she can realize her true potential. Intrigued by the Great World and its sense of adventure, a young Princess April decides to abandon the familiarity of her home in Fairyland and undertake a voyage into the unknown. Once outside the Enchanted Forest, she finds comfort and friendship in the company of various creatures who ensure her safe passage.

But returning home proves more difficult than at first she realized. In order to go back to Fairyland, a friendly wizard informs Princess April that she must first accomplish three good deeds. Can Princess April resist the temptation of darker forces and summon enough courage to continue doing good deeds? And if she dares to hold true to herself, will it someday lead her back home again?

Wednesday, March 27, 2013

Review: Mystery Man


While drinking cosmopolitans in a fabulous little black dress, Gwendolyn Kidd meets the man of her dreams. Then she takes him home. Then she wakes up alone. But her fear that she lost her dream man turns into a relationship with a mystery man when, night after night in the dead of night, he comes back for more. Hoping it will blossom into something real, she lets him.
But she doesn't even know his name.
Gwen's struggling with the decision to end their crazy non-relationship when her sister-from-hell, Ginger's best friend pays a visit and warns Gwen that if she and her sister don't get smart, they'll both get d-e-a-d, dead. Gwen has no clue what's going on but she's used to Ginger's antics and decides to lay the problem on her sister's biker boyfriend's doorstep. Bad choice. She catches the eye of the biker hottie president of the Chaos Motorcycle Club, not long after she gets the attention of a Denver police detective who surely is on the cover of the DPD's Hot Guy calendar and lastly she hits the Denver Underground radar with a big, loud ping.
This means Gwen's Mystery Man, Cabe "Hawk" Delgado has to step in to keep her safe. But when Hawk gets a dose of Gwen in the daylight, he makes the decision that he finally wants real with Gwen. However when Gwen gets a dose of badass, bossy, straight-talker Hawk in the daylight, she decides she's done.
Thus begins the head-to-head of the Commando vs. Cosmo Girl as Hawk woos Gwen in his own unique way, Gwen survives firebombs, drive-bys, kidnappings, hot pursuits by biker hotties and gorgeous police detectives and discovers the heartbreaking reason why Hawk kept her at arm's length.
And as all this happens, Gwen finds that her sister's troubles are serious trouble and she must decide who to keep alive: her sister-from-hell or the man of her dreams.
5 FREAKING STARS!!!

Monday, March 18, 2013

Launch Party: Night Demon

Welcome to the Night Demon Launch Party!


Gretchen Finch’s job would be much easier if she weren’t alone in the jungle with a brilliant recluse whose every glance sets her on fire. But the more she focuses on her work, the closer she gets to unlocking the mysteries of a terrible creature—the Night Demon—that threatens the world as she knows it. Though her scientific mind tells her it’s impossible, she’s beginning to believe the ancient Mayan tales as the sinister jungle comes alive around her.

Lukas Smith has spent hundreds of years searching for answers to his immortal Night Walker nature. As a series of ancient glyphs become clear, he’s about to find out more than he’d ever hoped, but the more he learns, the more his fate intertwines with the Night Demon, and the harder it becomes to hide his immortal secret from the beautiful, intelligent Gretchen.

Together, they must find a way to stop the inexplicable violence and mass destruction surging across the earth before the Night Demon destroys more than just mankind.

Saturday, March 16, 2013

Guest Review: Their Unexpected Mate


[Ménage Amour: Erotic Paranormal Ménage a Quatre Romance, M/F/M/M, shape-shifters, HEA]
After the devastating loss of her father, Katherine Douglas picks up her entire life and moves to the wilds of Montana. She sets about making a home only to find the unexpected—three larger-than-life men that send her perfectly planned future into a dizzying tailspin.
In the middle of a sting, Treasach “Scythe” Campbell, Quinlan “Mac” McAllister, and Sullivan “Sully” McAllister, Alpha Team for the Paranormal Protection Unit, were more worried about getting out in one piece than what the future might hold. But then in she walked—their mate. Like a punch to the gut, instincts older than time kick in, and the three men know nothing but the driving need to be with her.
They're not human, not by a long shot, but they will love her with a fierceness no other could. Will she run from what they are and what they are asking her for, or can they convince her to heed the primal call from within?
Note: There is no sexual relationship or touching for titillation between or among siblings.
A Siren Erotic Romance

Thursday, March 14, 2013

Blog Tour: Down and Dirty: Interview with Christine Bell





Title: Down and Dirty
Series: Dare Me #2
Author: Christine Bell

Blurb: He was a dare she’d never been able to resist…

Cat Thomas has never been the kind of girl to stick. A self-professed infatuation junky, she latches on the newest, hottest guy on the block, then finds a reason—real or imagined—to dump him. When she accepts a dare to rekindle her high school flame and jump in bed with her brother’s best friend, Shane Decker, she knows she’s in trouble. She can’t resist the man, even after all these years apart, and that just won’t do.

Shane has come back to town for a couple reasons. The biggest one? He’s tired of living away from those he loves, including Cat. But now she’s spooked and will do anything to drive a wedge between them, including trying to fix him up with other women through an online dating service.

What does he have to do to make her see that settling down doesn’t mean settling, and he’s ready to spend a lifetime proving it?

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Down-Dirty-Dare-Me-ebook/dp/B00BKEKQTA
Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/down-and-dirty-christine-bell/1114695825
Entangled: http://www.entangledpublishing.com/down-and-dirty/
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17411381-down-and-dirty

Bio: Christine Bell is a romance author and also writes erotic romance as Chloe Cole. She and her handsome hubby currently reside in Pennsylvania with a four-pack of teenage boys. If she gets time off from her duties as maid, chef, chauffeur, or therapist, she can be found reading just about anything she can get her hands on, from Young Adult novels to books on poker theory. She doesn’t like root beer, clowns or bugs (except ladybugs, on account of their cute outfits), but lurrves chocolate, going to the movies, the New York Giants and playing Texas Hold ‘Em. Writing is her passion, but if she had to pick another occupation, she would be a pirate…or, like, a ninja maybe. Christine loves to hear from readers, so please contact her through her website, www.christine-bell.com

Website: www.christine-bell.com
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/_ChristineBell @_ChristineBell
Facebook: http://facebook.com/http://www.facebook.com/pages/Christine-BellChloe-Cole-Author/150917174953849
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4466856.Christine_Bell
~~~~~

Wednesday, March 13, 2013

Review: Down and Dirty by Christine Bell

Today we have the review for Down and Dirty, book 2 in the Dare Me series by Christine Bell. Tomorrow look for an interview with Ms. Bell as part of the Down and Dirty blog tour.


4 STARS

Blurb:

He was a dare she’s never been able to resist…

Cat Thomas has never been the kind of girl to stick. A self-professed infatuation junky, she latches on the newest, hottest guy on the block, then finds a reason—real or imagined—to dump him. When she accepts a dare to rekindle her high school flame and jump in bed with her brother’s best friend, Shane Decker, she knows she’s in trouble. She can’t resist the man, even after all these years apart, and that just won’t do.

Shane has come back to town for a couple reasons. The biggest one? He’s tired of living away from those he loves, including Cat. But now she’s spooked and will do anything to drive a wedge between them, including trying to fix him up with other women through an online dating service.

What does he have to do to make her see that settling down doesn’t mean settling, and he’s ready to spend a lifetime proving it?

Tuesday, March 12, 2013

Book Spotlight: Big Bad Bite

I know I reviewed this book a while back. Today I am here to give you the heads up that it has been re-released and is bigger and better than ever. Check out the info below:


“We're excited to announce that Big Bad Bite had a makeover! Inside and out! We have a sexy new cover featuring our favorite Wolf, Adam, AND Big Bad Bite was sent off and edited by the amazing girls at C&D Editing.
Some might wonder, "Has the story changed?"
The answer to that would be yes and no. No, because the story line is still the same. Yes, because it no longer has those pesky grammatical errors, info dumps were cut down, inconsistencies were caught, and best of all, a tiny scene was added! Overall, it's a better story, but still has a kick ass, snarky heroine Jenna, and the snarly, but lovable, Adam who wants her.

So, if you haven't picked up your copy of Big Bad Bite yet, then go get it today!”

Review: Sol and the Magic Fingers


4 STARS
Romance on the Go
Breaking your e-reader at the end of a long and trying day is enough to send any woman over the edge. Karen's one treat are her naughty stories. Desperate times call for desperate measures.
Saucy stories in the old library? It doesn't seem likely, but when Karen is sent home with an odd looking reading device, magic happens at the touch of her fingers. Is the drop dead gorgeous man she encounters real or just a flight of her imagination?
Caught in a weekend of sexual delight, will she lose her heart, as well as her inhibitions? And is there any future for the two of them?
Be Warned: sex toys, bondage.

Review: A Boon by Midnight


4 STARS
Blurb:
Romance on the Go
Ex-Marine Zach Mayhew is willing to do anything for his dying grandmother. When she asks him to find a fairy ring in the forest and beg that she be allowed to spend her last days in Faerie, he obliges her (even though he thinks it's nuts). But when a gorgeous Sidhe noble steps out of the ring and asks for a night in his bed in return, Zach learns that history has a way of repeating itself, and a boon asked by moonlight can have unexpected consequences for his heart.
Be Warned: m/m sex

Review: Succubus Steam

I know it’s been awhile since I posted the first two in the Succubus Chronicles so let’s refresh your memory. Click on the corresponding pictures to see the reviews for the first two in the series.





Review: Torn: Caught Between the Billionaires


4 STARS
Blurb:

When Shay Greene finally decides to give in to her long-harbored erotic desires and explore the world of kink, she is thrilled to encounter two dominant men who surpass even her wildest fantasies.  The only problem: Lucas Cross and Jonathan Manning turn out to be the billionaire partners who own Augustan Technologies, the company that has just hired her.  Shay is mortified, and she tries to suppress her sexual desires and maintain a professional front.  But the two Doms have other plans for her, and each of the men tries to win her submission for himself.  A long-time friendly rivalry becomes much more as Shay becomes caught up in their power-play.

 Lucas is darkly alluring, carefully calculating as he ruthlessly bends her to his will.  Jonathan is spontaneous, using her body as he pleases.  As the men show Shay what true submission is, she finds it impossible to separate sex from her emotions.  She knows that she has to make a choice, and her heart knows who she truly wants.

But when Shay finally does make her decision, she finds that there are consequences for her actions.  Can she escape with her love and her life intact?  Find out in Torn: Caught between the Billionaires!
This complete series includes Books 1-4: Lucas, Jonathan, The Choice, and Consequences.
Warning: This book contains graphic sexual scenes involving BDSM.

Review: Down for the Count by Christine Bell

Today I have a review for a "new to me" author, Christine Bell. She writes for Entangled Publishing and this is the first book in her Dare Me series. I really enjoyed this book. So without further delay, here is the review.

Monday, March 11, 2013

Guest Review: Cowboy Jackpot: St. Patrick's Day

Today for your reading enjoyment I have the final (or is it?) book in the Cowboy Jackpot Trilogy.  This trilogy has been fun and steamy reading. I have never been to Vegas before but after reading these stories, they really make me want to go. I swear it's not just to find a hot cowboy of my own. I swear! *G* So take a look at Amy's review of the final installment and see what she has to say about the possibility of more books.

To refresh you memory on the previous reviews, click on the corresponding cover. Have a great day!

Friday, March 8, 2013

Contest and news!

Ok, I am excited to tell you about a great contest put together by Aleatha Romig. So click the picture for your chance to win some spectacular prizes!


Now, on to my news. I have been approached by my first publisher to be put on an auto send list for reviewers. This means I get all their books sent to me for review. I am very excited about this! So check them out! Click the picture to check them out.
Ok, final piece of business for today. I am off to Minnesota for a couple days so I won't be posting anything. I may be able to check comments on my phone but I am not promising any replies until I get back. So email me if you have anything important.

Thanks for being such loyal blog followers. I couldn't do all this without you guys!

Ursula

Thursday, March 7, 2013

Review: The Coincidence of Callie and Kayden





Blurb:

There are those who don’t get luck handed to them on a shiny platter, who end up in the wrong place at the wrong time, who don’t get saved.


Luck was not on Callie’s side the day of her twelfth birthday when everything was stolen from her. After it’s all over, she locks up her feelings and vows never to tell anyone what happened. Six years later her painful past consumes her life and most days it’s a struggle just to breathe.

For as long as Kayden can remember, suffering in silence was the only way to survive life. As long as he did what he was told, everything was okay. One night, after making a terrible mistake, it seems like his life might be over. Luck was on his side, though, when Callie coincidentally is in the right place at the right time and saves him. 

Now he can’t stop thinking about the girl he saw at school, but never really knew. When he ends up at the same college as Callie, he does everything he can to try to get to know her. But Callie is reserved and closed off. The more he tries to be part of her life, the more he realizes Callie might need to be saved. 

(New Adult Contemporary) **Mature Content** Recommended for ages 17+ due to sexual situations and language.


Guest Review: It's Prometheus in Chains time!

Today I have my fav (ok, and only) guest reviewer, Amy, with some reviews for the Prometheus in Chains series. Today we have 2 reviews. Take it away Amy!


Rating:
4 STARS

Blurb:
[Siren Classic: Erotic Consensual BDSM Romance, spanking, light flogging, Kinbaku, HEA]
Five years ago Llewellyn Morgan left and took up a training job in Wales to repay a debt of honour. He uncollared Gloria Jessops then, and almost broke her heart. Now he is back and wants to take up where he left off, and he wants a family with her. She is still in love with him and wants to be his slave, but he has a hard time convincing her he will not leave her again.
Just as she begins to believe that all will be well, a man gives her some pictures he has taken of her and Llewellyn in their lovemaking and tries to blackmail her. What will happen when Llewellyn discovers her looking at the photos?
Gloria has a special birthday present for her Master, but Llewellyn has a surprise of his own.

Guest Review: Progeny


Hey y'all. It's that time. Time to welcome my guest reviewer Amy for her thoughts on another book. Please enjoy her review and show her some comment love!

Rating:
3.5 STARS
Blurb:
“No fate other than the one I choose.” The timeless creed, and tattoo, bore by the Rousseau’s— a vampire clan with the purest bloodline of any vampire family. Out of this clandestine group came one who was different, yet the same: Ascher - a half-bloodling— half- human, half vampire.

Ascher questions the purpose for his existence and which world he truly belongs to: the human world or the vampire world. Two months from sealing to Ursula— a prearranged union to a woman he abhors — he’s at his wit’s end. He knows if he calls off the sealing, the Romanian clan will strike with deadly force, but he cannot see eternity with a cold empty shell of a woman like Ursula.

Just when he thought life was complicated enough, he meets Shauna— a beautiful, bi-racial human wiccan — and immediately develops an unshakable attraction to her. She makes him feel alive and vital despite his origins and Ascher makes a decision that turns his immortal world upside down.

Wednesday, March 6, 2013

Aleatha Romig's 5000 "Likes" Giveaway



Today I have a great opportunity  Go to Aleatha Romig's Facebook page and "LIKE it. Once she reaches 5000 likes she is going to have the mother of all giveaways!!! If you haven't yet read Consequences or Truth, what the hell are you waiting for!?!? They are two of the best books I have read in  along time. It was such a complete mind fuck.

Sunday, March 3, 2013

Interview and Review: Keeping Secrets in Seattle

Hi guys! Today I am happy to have the chance to interview Brooke Moss author of Keeping Secrets in Seattle. Hope you enjoy getting to know her a little better. After the interview, read on to see my review of the book. Oh and can I just say how much I love this cover!?

Saturday, March 2, 2013

Guest Review: Love in the Land of Lakes

5 Stars

Hello fellow readers! Ursula has given me a new book to read. This one is a little different than what I usually review for you, but in a good way. I don’t think I have ever reviewed an anthology for you before and this one has a whopping 17 stories in it for you to enjoy. Let’s get started on the review for the anthology Love in the Land of Lakes by authors from the Midwest Fiction Writers.

Friday, March 1, 2013

Birthday Bash Last Day: Interview: Karyn Gerrard


Last day of the birthday bash. I held it over for a day so I could have an entire week of Evernight Publishing authors. I love this group! They are so fun and easy to work with. Also, they write hella good books and I get a little giddy every time I am offered the chance to review their books! So please welcome Karyn Gerrard! Let's get to know her a little better, shall we?
~~~~~