Friday, September 27, 2013

Cover Reveal: Beyond Repair




Beyond Repair
Book 3 of the Daddy’s Girls Series
by Chelsea Camaron
Contemporary Romance
Released Aug 31, 2013
Rereleased with new cover and fully formatted September 27, 2013

Goodreads:

Purchase Links
Amazon

Barnes and Noble

Blurb
     Harrison and Tiffany have a long history of hooking up.  Harrison decides he wants more.  Tiffany, a spoiled Southern Belle is embarrassed by a working class Harrison.  After over two years apart Tiffany is missing his touch.  She heads to Charlotte to claim her man. 
     
Harrison is finally settled in Charlotte.  He has a job he loves, his sister close by, great friends, and an awesome agreement going with Sophia. 
     
Can Sophia ever want more from Harrison than just sex?  Has Harrison fallen in love or just lust with Sophia?

      
After all this time and hurt feelings, is he really meant to be with Tiffany?  Can Harrison manage to let his guard down and find his way back to Tiffany?  Will Tiffany be satisfied with a regular working class mechanic?  Or is their relationship in the past and beyond repair?

Excerpt:

Excerpt #1 Chapter 2
Harrison
Quickly realizing, this is not the time or the place for this encounter I respond.

“Tiffany now is not a good time.”

At the mere mention of her name, Sophia pulls away from me.  Tiffany looks distraught, eyes puffy, her blonde hair pulled into a messy bun on top of her head.  She’s in yoga pants and a tank top.  Clearly she didn’t know she was coming to a wedding.  My sister hasn’t gotten into the limo yet.  Seconds tick by feeling like hours.  Why is Tiffany here now?

Tiffany looks over to Maggie, the occasion dawning on her face.  “I’m so very sorry to intrude.  I just need a moment to speak with Harrison.  I didn’t realize what was going on when I was told I could find him here.  Congratulations Maggie, you look stunning.  Again, I’m sorry.  I’ll be leaving now.” 

Turning to face me, tears now evident in her eyes, she says, “Harrison, please call me tomorrow.  It’s important.  I’m leaving to go return to South Carolina late afternoon.”

Anger builds in me at the loss of Sophia at my side.  How dare Tiffany come back now!  Without thinking, I snap. 

“Now is not the time, Tiffany.  To be quite honest, never would be too soon.  I have nothing to say to you.”

Without a word or reaction, Tiffany turns and leaves.   The tension in the air quickly leaves as Brayden kisses my sister passionately. Reminding us all of the occasion for which we are here. 

The newlyweds get in their limo driving away to the clanging of cans hanging off the car and the cheers of family and friends.  Knowing some damage has already been done, I go in search of Sophia.  Things aren’t defined between us; this isn’t jealousy, I don’t think.  She knows how much Tiffany messed me up before.  
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, September 18, 2013

Clark Public Library Meet and Greet

clark 

Clark Public Library will be hosting an Author Meet & Greet on Saturday, October 26 from 2-4pm.

Monday, September 16, 2013

Cover Reveal: Catch My Fall

Catch My Fall by Ella Fox
Catch My Fall by Ella Fox
Expected Release: October 15, 2013
add-to-goodreads-button31

Book Blast: Deadly Pursuit

Deadly Pursuit Book Trailer

Blurb

Breaking assassin Jonathon Decker out of a maximum-security prison on Trakis One seemed like a good idea at the time. Now, pursued across space by the two most powerful factions in the universe, the crew of El Cazador are having second thoughts. They’d like to give him back. Unfortunately, that is no longer an option.

Jon is used to working alone. Now, he’s stuck on the space cruiser El Cazador until he can work out just what he’s supposed to know that puts him on everybody’s most-wanted-dead list. He’s not happy that the crew includes a runaway priestess with designs on his virtue—such as it is. Jon likes women, but he gave up the role of protector a long time ago, and Alexia, High Priestess of the Church of Everlasting Life, is an accident waiting to happen.

After twenty-four excruciatingly boring years of doing her duty, Alex is finally having some fun. She never meant to run away—it was a rash impulse—and she means to go back—eventually. But first, she’s going to squeeze enough excitement out of the situation to last her a lifetime. And what could be more exciting than a stunningly gorgeous werewolf?

Meanwhile, the Church are chasing their missing priestess, and the Collective are pursuing their escaped assassin. Being hunted has never been more deadly…or more fun.

Thursday, September 12, 2013

Guest Post: Randi Alexander

Please welcome Randi Alexander to the blog today. She has a new book out and some stuff to giveaway. Remember to answer her question in your comment for a chance to win!

Take it away Randi!

Review: Dangerous Desire

A desperate search…

Schoolteacher Gracie James has never seen more danger than her kindergarten grade classroom, but when she goes searching for her missing sister, she’s thrown into a world of sex, crime...and passion. Following a hot lead, she sneaks onto a stranger’s boat—and gets caught. Their one-sided conversation convinces her of two things. One: the guy is seriously sexy. Two: he knows something about her sister. Oh, yeah. And did she mention he’s sexy?

And a sizzling attraction…

Jake Alexander, former cop, is staking out a yacht brimming with criminal activity, for an insurance company, when a woman, dressed to kill and totally irresistible, stumbles into his dangerous undercover op. If he hadn’t tackled her, she’d have tottered straight onto the questionable yacht in those ridiculous high heels. Then she’d be dead. Or worse. As much as he’d like to kick her off his boat, he can’t risk her going off on some hare-brained scheme—but he can’t keep her around to muck up his job. Oh, yeah. And did he mention she’s distracting as hell?

Lead to dangerous desire…

Unfortunately, she has a keen mind of her own. And a body any man would die for. Jake’s attempt to keep Gracie safe quickly morphs into a reluctant alliance. And a whole lot more... But Gracie finds herself knee deep in more trouble than she bargained for, with secrets revealed and the criminals coming after her. Unless they find a way to trust each other, they’re finished. Oh, yeah. And did they mention they’re in love?

Wednesday, September 11, 2013

Review: For Love or Vengeance

FBI Special Agent Helene Alexander is a goddess.  An actual frickin’ goddess. And her mission is clear, see that justice is served at all times or her days as a goddess are numbered.

Helene’s new FBI partner defines good-looking, but Miguel Sanchez, wants nothing to do with her ends-justify-the-means attitude. He knows through experience the type of guilt her actions can bring and Miguel wants nothing to do with Helene’s careless ways. Even if she’s so damned hot she makes him burn with the need.

When the serial killer they’re tracking strikes again, Helene and Miguel are drawn into a case that will challenge their most fundamental beliefs about justice and vengeance. But it’s the passion between them that forces a goddess to choose: eternal life with all her powers...or death—to save the man she loves.


Tuesday, September 10, 2013

Review: Secrets & Sins: Malachim

Looking like sin and smelling like trouble…

Boston attorney Malachim Jerrod doesn’t trust anyone. His father and his ex-fiancé taught him that hard lesson. So when a beautiful stranger arrives on his doorstep his first reaction is to back away—far away. Danielle Warren wants a job, but his law business is falling apart, and her credentials are bare-bones at best. Still, there’s something about her that, try as he might, he’s unable to resist. The vulnerability in her soft voice? The way she flinches when he gets too close? The yearning he sees mirrored in her eyes when she looks at him?

She’s the last thing he needs…

Two years ago, Danielle barely escaped alive from her powerful and abusive ex-husband.  Now her ex is out of prison, and he’s coming for her. She knows she must leave her new job and run. Disappear—to keep herself and those she loves safe. Including her sexy boss, who has sparked feelings in her heart she never thought she’d feel again. Yet, she can’t help but wonder...should she let down her guard and trust Malachim with the truth?

But the only one he desires.

Working together brings them closer than ever—but reveals secrets and sins best left buried in the past. Their lives and their passionate love at stake, Danielle and Malachim must fight to survive to grasp the future of their dreams.

Monday, September 9, 2013

Review: Written in the Stars

In 1601, Lady Elizabeth York's star-shaped birthmark proclaims her a 
child of magic. When she arrives at Dunham Castle to marry Carlyle, 

heir to the Duke of Lennox, she finds enchantment in the eyes and 
touch of Will Grey, the Duke's bastard son. Bewitched by Elizabeth, 
Will defies all for their love, and his jilted half-brother places a 
curse on them both.

Searching for a treasure ship sunk long ago, present-day marine 
archeologist Cordelia Ward is pursued romantically by both salvager 
Innis Foley and treasure hunter Morgan Murphy. She is haunted by a 
murderous nightmare where one man is the killer and the other the 
victim. But which man is her enemy--which one her soul mate? Can a 
journal that belonged to her ancestress, Lady Elizabeth York show her 
the answers...in time to save her true love?

Chased by evil, two women discover their own magic to fight a 

villain's curse on the Posey rings that draw them to the men they are 
destined to love.

Review: All of You

In this powerfully emotional debut New Adult novel, Avery has just met her hot upstairs neighbor. He’s irresistible. Tattooed. And a virgin.

Nursing student Avery Michaels wants nothing to do with dating—she’s perfectly happy single.  Privy to too many of her mother’s bad decisions and even worse taste in boyfriends, all Avery can handle is a string of uncomplicated hookups whenever the mood strikes.

When she meets smoking hot tattoo artist Bennett, she wants him—for just one night. But he won’t accept a no-strings-attached arrangement. He lives by a straight-laced code of values based on his own troubled upbringing.

Bennett sees something special in Avery and he wants more from her. Way more. As Avery wrestles with her emotions for Bennett, danger and tragedy force them to open up to each other. And Avery must face the terrifying realization that she wants more from him, too.

So she needs to make a choice—let Bennett go or finally let him in.

5 STARS

Whew. This book was full of chemistry and hotness. It also had drama and I cried. But most of all, I just loved this story. We start with this opening line:
~Love was like a loaded gun. ~
I knew with that first line that I would be in love with this book.  I was right. Total, head over heels in love with Avery and Bennett.

I felt for Avery. What a messed up childhood she had. From that she is doing something good with her life and despite her penchant for no strings attached one night stands, she is pretty level headed. At least until she meets Bennett. Ahh Bennett. Yes, he made me sigh, so many times. Let’s get this out of the way. As the blurb states, yes he is a virgin. I admit I had some misgivings about that aspect of the story. I am all about the alpha males heroes. Trust me when I say that Bennett is all alpha and all male. The virgin factor didn’t squick me out. The author was a genius in that aspect. He was only hotter for the fact that he was waiting. I am so in love with Bennett that he has definitely been added to my list of Book Boyfriends.

We also get to meet some of Avery’s friends. One of them, Ella I adored the other one, Rachel, not so much. Rachel had enough issues that I think she needs her own book. I might like her more then. Her bestie, Ella has her back no matter what. Ella knows that Bennett is good for Avery and tries to talk her into trust Bennett and let him into her life.
~ As a friend, you slut. Someone who can warm your heart, not your bed. ~
I laughed my a$$ off more than once through the interactions between the friends.  One other character I want to mention is feisty Mrs. Jackson. I swear, I love that woman. She has the best advice and sees straight through the bullshit.

I knew something terrible was going to happen. There is definitely not much smooth sailing throughout this book. Just when you think it will all be ok, something happens. I predicted  a lot of it, but even though I thought I was prepared…

This book still ripped my heart out.

I got it back, but it was definitely slightly battered by the time I did. You should absolutely read this book. You will laugh, cry, sigh, get angry and wanna yell at the characters. To end the review, one more quote. It comes from a poem and sums up this story in two sentences.


~ Two seeds destined to grow in concert, planted together in the field of love. The sky cast wet buckets of dreams and desires, the roots took shape and the leaves tangled as one. ~

Review: Gone Wild

Just before college graduation, Ina--star of her senior class--made a mistake that went viral. Then, when life seemed like it couldn’t get any worse, she walked in on her boyfriend cheating with her roommate. To get away, Ina ventures to a cabin on a remote mountain, intent on some solitary time.

She doesn’t count on Adam--the man who watches over the cabins--being so distractingly sexy. Adam came to the mountain to get distance from anything that could cause him pain, and Ina stirs feelings in him he thought he’d left behind.

As Adam and Ina open up about their pasts, the mountain seems like the perfect setting for a second chance at love.

Until they realize they’re not alone.

Review: Together in Cyn

Members Only, Book One

She knows it’s wrong. Cyn shouldn’t have feelings for fraternal twins Jared and Chris, her best friends. She shouldn’t want them to tie her up or strap her down, to take her one at a time—or together. The only way to control her taboo desires is to write them down and lock them away in her diary. Guys like Jared and Chris could never be interested in someone like her, or in the kind of sex she craves.

But Jared and Chris have read her diary, and sweet little Cyn is in for the shock of her life. The brothers not only own a members-only BDSM club, they want her. Need her. And now, with their unlimited funds and an entire establishment devoted to fulfilling her darkest pleasures, they’re going to claim Cyn for their own.

Inside Scoop: If you have a kink, this book probably has it too. If you like your ménage romances extra hot with a side of male-male romance, spanking, voyeurism and girl-on-girl action, come and get it.

A Romantica® BDSM erotic romance from Ellora’s Cave

Saturday, September 7, 2013

Cover Reveal: Sidelined!

Today Kendra Highley and Entangled Teen Ember are revealing the cover for SIDELINED. Coming out this September!




On to the reveal!





Blurb:
After being pushed to excel her entire life, high school basketball star Genna Pierce is finally where she wants to be. University scouts are taking notice, her team is on its way to the state tourney, and Jake Butler, the hot boy she's daydreamed about since ninth grade, is showing somedefinite interest. When he asks her out and their relationship takes off, Genna believes things can't get better.

Then, it's over.

A freak accident ends her career before it's even begun. Her parents are fighting more than ever, her friends don't understand what she's going through, and she's not sure who she is without basketball. And while he tries to be there for her, Genna doesn't understand how Jake could ever want the broken version of the girl he fell for.

Her life in a tailspin, Genna turns to the only solace that eases her pain: Vicodin. 


About Kendra: 

Kendra C. Highley lives in north Texas with her husband and two children. She also serves as staff to two self-important and high-powered cats. This, according to the cats, is her most critical job. She believes in everyday magic, extraordinary love stories and the restorative powers of dark chocolate.








Giveaway!

1 eBook of SIDELINED International


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, September 5, 2013

September Indulgence Spotlight

The Indulgence line by Entangled Publishing has come great book releasing on September 9th. Here is a peek at just one of them. I would love to get my hands on this book! Is it the 9th yet!?



Wednesday, September 4, 2013

Book Blast: Breaking Nova


BREAKING NOVA
by Jessica Sorensen
Publication Date: September 3, 2103
Genre: Contemporary, New Adult
ISBN: 9781455582723

Summary:
Nova Reed used to have dreams-of becoming a famous drummer, of marrying her true love. But all of that was taken away in an instant. Now she's getting by as best she can, though sometimes that means doing things the old Nova would never do. Things that are slowly eating away at her spirit. Every day blends into the next ... until she meets Quinton Carter. His intense, honey brown eyes instantly draw her in, and he looks just about as broken as she feels inside.

Quinton once got a second chance at life — too bad he doesn't want it. The tattoos on his chest are a constant reminder of what he's done, what he's lost. He's sworn to never allow happiness into his life ... but then beautiful, sweet Nova makes him smile. He knows he's too damaged to get close to her, yet she's the only one who can make him feel alive again. Quinton will have to decide: does he deserve to start over? Or should he pay for his past forever?

Author’s Social Networking links:


Buy Links:

Barnes and Noble: http://bit.ly/17WazX5

Author Bio:

The New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, Jessica Sorensen, lives in the snowy mountains of Wyoming. When she's not writing, she spends her time reading and hanging out with her family.










Book Excerpt

I get caught up in it all—in her—and suddenly I’m pressing my lips against hers. I’ve done this a lot before, as a way to distract myself from my life. But this isn’t the same. This means something, but I’m still trying to figure out what and if I want it or even deserve to get it.
At first she stiffens, but then she hooks her arms around the back of my neck and inches closer, opening her mouth to me as she spreads her legs open and my hands travel higher toward the bottom of her shorts. She tastes like beer and smells like pot. Tristan’s gone but he could come back at any moment. I should stop this. I should care enough to stop Tristan from seeing this, but my will to care about doing the right thing at this moment has died. My thoughts are blurred by the lingering high and the scent and feel of Nova. All I seem to care about is caressing her tongue with mine and feeling her skin because it’s soft and soothing and in another life I’d touch it all the time.
I’m about to pull away, because emotions are prickling inside me, when she swings her leg over me so she’s straddling my lap, then she grips the sides of my neck and pulls me closer. She kisses me fiercely, to the point where it feels like my lips are going to bruise, then she’s crushing her chest against mine as she gently rocks her hips. I dig my fingers into her waist, bringing her even closer, before I push her back, breaking the connection of our lips.
She’s panting, wild-eyed, her hair falling out of the braid. She glances to the side at Tristan’s empty chair and then looks back at me.
“We should stop,” I say, but it sounds like a lame attempt, my voice drifting off at the end.
“W-why?” She stutters a protest and I have to admit that it’s nice there are no tears in her eyes. “I don’t want to.”
I brush her hair back from her eyes and let my fingers linger on the bruise on her cheek. “You don’t even know me, Nova. I’m no good for you… you deserve so much better.” Please run away. Because I can’t seem to do it myself.
Her jaw tenses, like I struck a nerve. “I think I should get to decide that.”
“Whether I’m good enough for you?” I ask.
“Yeah, which I can only decide if I get to know you,” she says.
I motion my hand in front of myself, pressing the point. “This is pretty much it. What you see is what you get.”
“That’s never the case,” she disagrees, flattening her palms onto my bare chest right over the scar and my body goes rigid. “In fact, most of the time people hide who they really are.” Her throat bobs up and down as she swallows hard. “Most of the time you think you know someone, but you really have no clue.”

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, September 3, 2013

Review: Follow Me #1 Deadly Game

The first episode in Cara Lockwood’s sexy, suspenseful, and fast-paced e-serial Follow Me.
Overnight, Calypso "Cal" Morgan's sensual Greek summer abroad turns into a thrilling, high-stakes race to prove to the world (and herself) that her brand-new and very sexy boyfriend Daniel is not a murderer.  On the run together, Cal and Daniel must outwit handsome Greek detective Nico Theseus and face their attraction to each other - amid the stress and growing suspicions unearthed by the investigation.

Beautiful college student Calypso “Cal” Morgan’s semester abroad had quickly become a steamy summer romance on the gorgeous Greek Isle of Naxos until the morning she wakes, after a night of hard partying, to find her new boyfriend, Daniel, in bed with her wild roommate Gia. But far worse than that, he’s completely covered in her blood. Unable to remember what happened and unwilling to leave each other, Cal and Daniel flee with the handsome police detective Nico Theseus close on their heels. Doomed as they seem to be, it seems that Daniel isn’t the only suspect worth hunting down in the first episode in Cara Lockwood’s sexy, suspenseful, and fast-paced e-serial Follow Me.

Don't miss ON THE RUN, the second sexy and heart-pounding story in FOLLOW ME.

Monday, September 2, 2013

Review: Everlast

Allie Munroe has only ever wanted to belong, maybe even be well liked. But even though she’s nice and smart and has a couple of friends, she’s still pretty much the invisible girl at school. So when the chance to work with her friends and some of the popular kids on an English project comes up, Allie jumps at the chance to be noticed.

And her plan would have worked out just fine…if they hadn’t been sucked into a magical realm through a dusty old book of fairy tales in the middle of the library.

Now, Allie and her classmates are stuck in Nerissette, a world where karma rules and your social status is determined by what you deserve. Which makes a misfit like Allie the Crown Princess, and her archrival the scullery maid. And the only way out is for Allie to rally and lead the people of Nerissette against the evil forces that threaten their very existence.

Book Blast:Phoenix: The Beauty in Between

ABOUT PHOENIX: THE BEAUTY IN BETWEEN

Phoenix 3Title: Phoenix: The Beauty in Between
Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance
Author: Lilliana Anderson
Publisher: Lilliana Anderson
Pages:
Language: English
ISBN-10:
ISBN-13:
After being unceremoniously kicked out of home at a young age, Paige was forced to fend for herself.
In a bid to survive, she did things that most people would never dream of, and stopped caring about herself as a result.
When the fastest way to get food and shelter was to sell her body, and the fastest way to forget was to take drugs, Paige embarked and a steady downward spiral. Until, finally she hit rock bottom…
In A Beautiful Forever we got to know Paige as she battled the demons of her past to move forward with her future and find her happy ever after. Now, in Phoenix, we get to see the moments those demons were created and how she managed to get her life back on track.

Surprise Brazen Release

Who doesn't love surprises?  The people behind Brazen Books sure do - and they just couldn't wait a whole month before putting out another book for their readers. Surprise!  

Their newest book combines steamy island romance and high personal stakes. What a combination! 

Sunday, September 1, 2013

Convicted Cover Reveal.

OMGOSH! I can't tell y'all how frickin' excited I am to be participating in this! I am *squeeing* as I type. I have been waiting for this since I was first contacted by Aleatha herself about a review for Truth and Concequences earlier this year. They are two amazing books and I can not WAIT to read Conviction! Without further ado...

Cover Reveal: Changing Tunes



Today we get to share with you the simply gorgeous cover of 
Changing Tunes by Heather Gunter.  


Title: Changing Tunes
Author: Heather Gunter
Genre: NA (Romance)
Scheduled for release: December 2013
Cover Design:  Robin Harper, Wicked by Design
Event Organized by:  Into the Night Reviews

Synopsis:

Ashley Davis is over her high school ‘bitch’ label and has decided to reinvent herself. College offers a new beginning, a chance to be different. After being assaulted, she’s realized that she needs to change and college is just the place to do it. Nobody knows her and she’d like to keep it that way.

Afraid of falling into the same patterns she decides that having no friends, no life and focusing on school is the way to go. That is, until she meets Zeke Whitman who is completely different from anyone she’s ever encountered. He’s tall, dark and completely geeky hot in his glasses. He also doesn’t seem effected by her looks and ignores her completely.

Ezekiel (Zeke) Whitman is the opposite of Ashley Davis. He’s always been driven and focused when it comes to school, but when he’s forced to partner with a tall, leggy blonde with a slight attitude, he’s thrown for a loop. Ashley confuses him, seeming academically driven in one moment, then flirting the next.

Ashley will realize that sometimes Changing Tunes isn’t as easy as it sounds. Sometimes you have to keep a little of the person that you were, in order to become the person who you want to be.



About Heather:

Heather is a devoted mother of three gorgeous boys.  She balances spending as much time with them as possible with writing, updating her Into the Night Reviews book blog and her day job.  Her love of animals sees her home in Canton, GA bursting with numerous dogs and ferrets.

Heather campaigns passionately for anti-bullying initiatives and has a strong conviction to reduce peoples suffering at the hands of bullies.

A talented singer, who once dreamed of pursuing a career in that field, she has put that goal aside in exchange for her writing.  A self proclaimed geek, whatever spare time she has is spent curled on the couch reading and listening to music.

Connect with Heather:            Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Blog

The Love Notes Series


Synopsis:
How do you cope when the people you care for hurt you the most? When the way you feel on the outside, smothers you on the inside. And when you are left to face your demons alone, will you learn that only you have the power to overcome them?

Charlie has never had it easy. Between the constant moving and the incessant fat comments and jokes from her father, her self-worth is nonexistent. Her reflection in the mirror shows her nothing but a plain Jane. Music is the only thing that keeps her sanity in check.

Charlie catches the eye of the town star quarterback, Maverick. With her curves, her brunette hair, and the voice of an angel, Maverick has never met anyone like her. Everything that is different about Charlie just makes Maverick like her more. Unfortunately, Charlie doesn’t see it herself.

Proving it to her may deem harder than he thinks, especially when tragedy strikes and tears them apart.

Now standing on her own two feet she may finally learn exactly who she is, what’s she’s capable of and how very un plain Jane she really is.


Love Notes Purchase links:       Amazon | Smashwords | Barnes & Noble
                                                        Paperback copies available from Createspace

Synopsis:
Everyone thinks of me as this happy and upbeat person. What they don't know is that I carry a deep, dark secret. Something horrible happened to me a year ago, and I have kept it quiet all this time. I was fine for a while, but somehow it’s chosen this time to come back, and it's eating at me--like a cancer.

I need to tell someone about it, I just don't know how. I'm pushing everyone I love away, including my mom and my best friend Charlie.

Then there is Will. Handsome, sweet Will. We went out on a date a while back, but then the incident happened leaving me crushed and him confused.

How do you tell someone you care about all of your secrets, and will they still want you when the truth comes out?


Hearstrings Purchase links:    Amazon | Smashwords | Barnes & Noble
                                                        Paperback copies available from Createspace


Cover Reveal brought to you by