Sunday, November 9, 2014

Review: Spanked by the Bad Boy

Title: Spanked by the Bad Boy
Series: Bad Boy Fever
Author: London Saint James
Publisher: Decadent Publishing
Release Date: November 4, 2014
Genre: Contemporary, erotic romance, suspense, thriller, spanking
Heat level: 5
Word count – 49k
Cover art by Mina Carter

Blurb:
As the personal assistant to the owner of one of the top engineering firms in Denver, Tiffany Brooks has worked hard at maintaining a professional fa├žade, intent on ridding herself of terrible habits—like her attraction to bad boys. But when the owner of DC Construction rides his chopper into her world two years after their one-time anonymous sexual encounter, everything turns upside down.

Declan Cage is the type of guy who makes a lasting impression, especially with women, yet the gorgeous assistant at Stoub Engineering never remembers his name—or does she? Intrigued by her game, her sexier than sin body, and an infuriating prissy attitude, Ms. Brooks is begging to be taken into hand, and he’s the man to do it.

Armed with the knowledge Declan doesn’t recognize her, will Tiffany give in to her desire for him yet again, or will her past come back to haunt them both and ruin their chance at something real?
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Review: Colors of Us

McAvery Brothers, 1
Everything she knew to be true fell apart. Then fell apart again…

Michelle Willis is running from her past. What better place to hide than in the anonymity of New York City. Finding refuge in a tiny SoHo art gallery, she rebuilds her life one painting at a time.

A wrong turn sends Hunter McAvery on a crash course with disaster. He fights his own demons by following his big brother’s lead - drinking and bed-hopping his way through Manhattan.

A glance at Michelle’s self-portrait triggers emotions Hunter can’t tamp down. Driven to meet the artist, he discovers a fiery chemistry as their lives collide. But when their past threatens to tear them apart, can their love survive?
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Book Blitz: The Wrath of Sin


Lovelines by: S. Walden is LIVE!





Arrive to work at 7:58 A.M. sharp. Check. Count forty-seven steps to cubicle. Check. Arrange pens in their red-blue-black-green-purple order of importance. Check. Apply hand sanitizer before opening email. Double check.

And that’s just the first few minutes of her work day.

Thirty-one-year-old proofreader Bailey Mitchell is a slave to her tics. She inherited Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder from her father, and it’s done nothing but inhibit her love life. She’s run the gamut of boyfriends—none of them willing or able to cope with her condition.

Enter 32-year-old Reece Powell, her new coworker at Beach Elite Marketing Firm. He’s more than willing to cope. He finds her habits cute and quirky . . . for now. Reece wins her over, and life coasts along for them until Bailey experiences a devastating blow. Tragedy exacerbates her OCD, and Reece realizes her tics aren’t so cute and quirky anymore. Just like all the others, he has the choice to leave.

But Reece isn't like all the others.

.99¢ FOR A LIMITED TIME!!!
Amazon link: http://amzn.to/1hVxLJP

Tuesday, March 18, 2014

Blog Tour: Destroyed

Title: Destroyed
Author: Pepper Winters
Genre: Dark (Lighter) / Romance (Grey Romance)
Release Date: March 7, 2014
Tour Hosted by: As the Pages Turn
*Synopsis*

She has a secret.

I’m complicated. Not broken or ruined or running from a past I can’t face. Just complicated. 

I thought my life couldn’t get any more tangled in deceit and confusion. But I hadn’t met him. I hadn't realized how far I could fall or what I'd do to get free. 

He has a secret.

I’ve never pretended to be good or deserving. I chase who I want, do what I want, act how I want.

I didn’t have time to lust after a woman I had no right to lust after. I told myself to shut up and stay hidden. But then she tried to run. I’d tasted what she could offer me and damned if I would let her go.

One secret destroys them.

Buy Links - Destroyed


Excerpt:
It was the best kiss I’d ever received, but also the worst. It sparked lust and need in every inch of me. My lips wanted more, my tongue wanted savagery. My skin wanted to bruise because he needed to touch me so badly.
All my thoughts disappeared as I nipped at his bottom lip. He flinched, but a second later he copied, his sharp canines piercing my oversensitive flesh.
I moaned. 
I couldn’t take it.
My hands flew up and gripped his shirt. Yanking him toward me, fireworks whizzed in my fingertips; my heart galloped toward exploding with lust. I’d never been so drunk on someone before.
Then I landed flat on my back.
The crack of my skull jangled my teeth. The thick carpet did little to cushion me. My eyes flared wide and I grunted in pain. Fear, hot and terrible, swamped my lust in a dampening wave.
“Top rule. Unbreakable rule. Don’t. Ever. Touch. Me.” Fox kneeled on one knee beside my head, breathing hard. His hand noosed my throat, pressing my spine into the carpet. His eyes were cold and lifeless, looking like a hunter intent on blood. –HAZEL


*About Pepper*
Pepper Winters wears many roles. Some of them include writer, reader, sometimes wife. She loves dark, taboo stories that twist with your head. The more tortured the hero the better and she constantly thinks up ways to break and fix her characters. Oh, and sex… her books have sex. 

She loves to travel and has an amazing, fabulous hubby (who speaks French—hot!) who puts up with her love affair with her book boyfriends. She loves to hear from her readers so hit her up at pepperwinters@gmail.com

*Connect with Pepper*

Click HERE to visit the other stops & follow the fun!

*Giveaway*
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, March 13, 2014

Review: Savage Delight






Light meets dark. Secrets meet truth. 

It's been three years, twenty-five weeks, and five days since Isis Blake fell in love, and if she has it her way, it'll stretch into infinity.

After a run-in with her mom’s ex-boyfriend, she scrabbles to remember what she’s lost to amnesia. Her ex-nemesis Jack falls deeper into a pit of despair, and his girlfriend Sophia does all she can to keep him to herself. But as Isis’ memories return, she finds it harder and harder to resist what she felt for Jack, and Jack finds it impossible to stay away from the only girl who’s ever melted the ice around his heart.

As the dark secrets surrounding Sophia emerge, Isis realizes Jack isn’t who she thought he was. He’s dangerous. But when Isis starts receiving terrifying emails from an anonymous source, that danger might be the only thing protecting her from something far more threatening.

Her past.


***This book contains language and sexual scenes, some of which may be unsuitable for younger readers.

***This is the second book in the Lovely Vicious series.



My life has become a series of people asking me if I’m better.
Except I’m sitting in a hospital bed with a massive bandage around my head like a turban. So no, I’m not better.
But people keep asking anyway because it’s how you show concern for someone you care about, I guess, but frankly a giant box of chocolate truffles and reign over a small kingdom would be acceptable stand-ins.
No school. No home. All I do is sit in bed all day and watch crappy soap operas in which people faint dramatically all the time. Like, damn. That shit’s an epidemic. I get so bored I try to mimic their faints except the nurses catch me and say stuff like ‘you have a head injury’ and ‘contrary to popular belief, the floor is hard’, or some nonsense, so nobody can blame me when I steal the nearest wheelchair and bolt down the hall at top speeds. NASCAR ain’t got nothing on me. Except the backing of huge corporations who give them money to go fast. But still. I’m twice as cool and my ride is pimped as hell – a worn-out shitstain on the seat from somebody’s dead someone and the stuffing pulled slightly out of the armrest.
“Good evening, chaps!” I nod at two interns. They shoot each other looks but before they can call security, I’m blazing around the corner at warp speed.
“Bloody good weather we’re having!” I smile at a man sitting in his bed as I pass his open room. He cheerily returns my greeting with a resounding “Go to hell!”.
I round the next corner and come face-to-face with Naomi, my nurse. Her hair’s back in a strict bun, her face angry and worried and tired all at the same time.
“’Ello, love. Fancy a cuppa?”
“You’re not British, Isis,” Naomi says.
“I can be things,” I insist. 
“Yes, well, unless those things include a person who is lying in bed recuperating, I don’t want to see them. And I especially don’t want to see them wheeling around the hospital like a madman.”
“The madman is back that way,” I jerk my thumb behind me. As if to prove it, a loud “FUCK!” reverberates. Naomi narrows her eyes and points at my room.
“Back in bed. Now.”
“Why you gotta be like that?” I sigh. “We can work this out. There can be bribes. Of the monetary kind. Or maybe not monetary. Do you like adventures? I’m full of those. I can give you at least nine adventures.”
“You’ve already given me one for the day. If you don’t get back in bed, I won’t let Sophia in after her check-up.”
I gasp. “You wouldn’t!”
“I would!”
I start to faint dramatically, but she catches me with her meaty arms and plops me in the wheelchair, pushing me back to my room. I grumble the entire way. In the doorway, I crawl out on my hands and knees and fake-sob, collapsing into bed.
“Oh, quiet, you drama queen.” Naomi chides, and closes the door behind her.
“Drama empress!” I yell. “I prefer the title empress!”

My Review:
4.5 Stars
HOLY CRAP! I am at a loss on how to write this review without out giving anything away, yet managing to convey how I felt after finishing the story! I am so freaking...AHH! Ok, take a deep breath. Focus.

Book two picks up right where we left off with Lovely Vicious. I was at turns frustrated and confused as I read along. I cursed at the characters and yes, talked aloud. To fictitious people. Like they could hear me. ARG! The twists and turns in this book were fast and furious. I was sailing along and then, damn it! Sara Wolf did it to me again! I was reading this intense scene and suddenly, it was done. The End. WHAT?!

I love Isis and her rampant verbal diarrhea. One of my favorite examples:
"It hits me with the force of a dozen Godzillas breakdancing over the ruins of Tokyo."

The story is full of gems like this making it hilarious to read. At the same time it is very mysterious and nerve wracking. The things that happen in this book will blow your mind. I am already wishing I had my hands on the next installment. Wondering what will happen next? Is Nameless finally going to make an appearance?How evil is Sophia? So many unanswered questions...If you haven't started this series yet, I urge you to and leave you with one more quote from the book.

"...her head twisted at a perfect ninety degree angle and her ocean eyes staring at me, wide open, like a mannequin, like a doll, like a bird who never learned how to take flight."

YUP. Thought that would get your attention.

Sara Wolf is the author of ARRANGED, a college-aged romance series centered on an arranged marriage. She’s currently working on her next New Adult romance series. She’s addicted to the Vampire Diaries, loves chocolate and romantic angst, and can’t get enough of damaged heroes.

Website: http://sarawolfbooks.blogspot.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Sara-Wolf/476490705731978
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Sara_Wolf1
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6862831.Sara_Wolf


LOVELY VICIOUS

Fire meets ice. Love meets hate. 

Seventeen-year-old Isis Blake hasn’t fallen in love in three years, nine weeks, and five days, and after what happened last time, she intends to keep it that way. Since then she’s lost eighty-five pounds, gotten four streaks of purple in her hair, and moved to the Buttcrack-of-Nowhere Ohio to help her mom escape a bad relationship. 

All the girls in her new school want one thing – Jack Hunter, the Ice Prince of East Summit High. Hot as an Armani ad, smart enough to get into Yale, and colder than the Arctic, Jack Hunter’s never gone out with anyone. Sure, people have seen him downtown with beautiful women, but he’s never given high school girls the time of day. Until Isis punches him in the face.

Jack’s met his match. Suddenly everything is a game.

The goal: Make the other beg for mercy. 

The game board: East Summit High.

The reward: Something neither of them expected.

**This book contains language, some of which may be unsuitable for younger readers. 

**This is the first book in the LOVELY VICIOUS series.




Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Review: Uncovering You


510-uncovering-you-1
Title - Uncovering You
Author: Scarlett Edwards
Genre - Dark Romance
Release Date - March 27th, 2014
Cover Reveal - February 18th, 2014
Series - first book in series.  Second will be out April 20th, 2014.

Synopsis-
When I wake up in a dark, unfamiliar room, I have no idea what's waiting for me in the shadows. My imagination conjures up demons of the worst kind.

Reality is much worse:

A collar with no leash. A prison with no walls. And a life stripped of meaning.

I am presented with a vile contract and asked to sign. It outlines the terms of my servitude. The only information I have about my captor are the two small letters inked at the bottom:

J.S.

Armed with only my memories, I must do everything I can to avoid becoming ensnared in his twisted mind games. But in the end, it all comes down to one choice:

Resist and die.

Or submit, and sign my life away

Tuesday, February 25, 2014

Book Blitz: Walk On The Striped Side


We are incredibly excited to share with you the second book in Jessie Lane's Big Bad Bite paranormal romance series, WALK ON THE STRIPED SIDE. Out today!

Monday, February 24, 2014

BOOK BLITZ: Riding Desire Alpha Bad Boy Bikers



*Comment below for your chance to win an e-copy of Riding Desire*

About Riding Desire
*14 Romance Books, 14 Bestselling Authors, 1 Fierce Savings*

1200 pages/ 435000 words

Helmet required: intended for readers 18+


Thursday, January 23, 2014

Cover Reveal: Finding Charley

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00071]
Finding Charley (Full Circle #2) by Casey Peeler will release
February 18, 2014.
Add Finding Charley (Full Circle #2) to your TBR on Goodreads

Synopsis

One bottle of Jack and the words “I’m sorry” are all it takes for Charley’s world to turn upside down… again. Charley has a decision to make. Does she sink or swim?
After Dylan reminds Charley that he always has the upper hand, she decides it’s time break free. But how? She uses her past, present, and what she hopes to be her future to find her freedom.
With the help of Cash Money and the Kluft Girls, she devises a plan to take down Dylan. Will she succeed, or will she find that she will never escape his hold? Once this plan is put in place, who will be by her side when it comes to an end? And will this plan include Jackalope Joe?

Excerpt

I decide not to waste much time on my wardrobe. I grab my new jeans, a long-sleeved white tee, boots, and veto drying my hair by putting on my favorite camo ball cap. Once I’m ready, the girls and I grab a bite to eat and all go our separate ways. I crank up the radio and the heat in the Honda. It feels like minutes instead of an hour when I realize I’ve been lost in thought the majority of the way. Can we say dangerous? Note to self: focus while driving.
I pop in our drunk mix cd that Caroline always plays in her room while we drink PJ. It’s a lot more comical to listen to while sober. Seriously, the country version of “Gin and Juice” and “The Monster” by Eminem? I can’t help but laugh. It doesn’t get any better when “Genie in a Bottle” by Christina Aguilera begins playing. What was she thinking? Oh, wait. She wasn’t thinking because she was drunk.
I approach Grassy Pond, and nothing has changed since Thanksgiving. It’s still stoplight after stoplight. I can’t wait to hit that gravel road. I see the farm approaching and feel the butterflies within my stomach. For once, I’m excited and relieved to be home.
Turning off the ignition, I see Blue running toward me. As soon as I’m out of the car, he attacks me. “Yeah, boy, I’ve missed you, too.” I rub behind his ears and then make my way to the house.
There’s no need to hurry, because as I glance up, Tessa and Mama are in full out sprints. I giggle inside. Tessa wraps me in a tight embrace.
“Miss me much?” I smirk.
“Char, I swear. Mama and Daddy have been workin’ me to death on this farm. If you didn’t get home soon, I might actually have had to take care of those stupid goats, not to mention sloppin’ the hogs. Yuck!”
I should have known Tessa was more excited because that meant less work for her, but that’s my sis, always missin’ when a little hard work needs to be done.
“Hey, hun, I’m glad you’re home. Your dad’s gone into town to get a few posts for the fence. I don’t know what has gotten into that bull out there. It’s like he just doesn’t know which side he belongs,” Mama says.
I pop the trunk and grab my bags. Mama grabs my laundry basket, and we make our way into the house.
As I walk through the screen door, the sound of an F250 that I’d know anywhere rings in my ears. I smile and throw my bag at the bottom of the stairs. I do a one-eighty, press the screen door open, jump off the stairs, and run as fast as my legs will go to that perfect sound. Cash opens the door and steps out in one swift motion. He has on a pair of jeans, a white plaid pearl snap, camo hat, and boots. Damn. I jump straight into his arms and hold him as close as possible.
“Miss me much?” He winks.
I begin to laugh uncontrollably. “You know, I just used that line on Tessa.” I pull him closer. He looks into my eyes, smiles with that damn dimple, and I feel complete. Cash Money makes me whole.
He finally puts me down when he hears the screen door open. I see Tessa standing there with her hands on her hips. “Um, did y’all plan that?”
“Plan what, Tess?” I question as I straighten my long-sleeved white shirt. Then, it dawns on me. Jeans, white shirt, camo hat, and boots. Cash and I look like we planned our freakin’ wardrobe.
“What can I say? Great minds think alike,” Cash says as he slaps my ass while we walk toward the house. We go inside and Mama has lunch waiting.

Gerard-Piqu-blue-eyes-soccer-17011669-1600-1200

Haven't ready No Turning Back?

penniesbutton

It's #99 cents on Amazon TODAY only!

UK/AU/CA

Giveaway of over 20 books both signed & ecopies a Rafflecopter giveaway

About the Author

be9dd-caseyauthorpic
Casey Peeler grew up and still lives in North Carolina with her husband and daughter. Her first passion is teaching students with special needs. Over the years, she found her way to relax was in a good book.
After reading Their Eyes Were Watching God by Zora Neal Hurston her senior year of high school and multiple Nicholas Sparks’ novels, she found a hidden love and appreciation for reading.
Casey is an avid reader, blogger (Hardcover Therapy,) and now author. No Turning Back (Full Circle #1) is her debut novel released September 30th.
Her goal is to one day be an author who is recognized nationwide like Jamie McGuire, Colleen Hoover, Tiffany King, and Amanda Bennett.
When Casey isn’t reading, you can find her listening to country music, spending the day at the lake, being a wife and dance mom, and spending time with friends and family.
Her perfect day consists of water, sand between her toes, a cold beverage, and a great book!
More about Casey Peeler
Add No Turning Back (Full Circle #1) to your TRB on Goodreads: www.goodreads.com/user/show/16117017-casey-peeler
profilewebsitephoto-3